Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Posted Jan 1, 2016
The front desk staff were some of the friendliest and most helpful people I have found at a hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joseph from Whitewater, Wi

Too much construction

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Under construction and was not mentioned on website. Was frustrating waking up to drill, hammers and vibrations. No pool or hot tub either which were "under construction"
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen from Williston

Very Disappointed

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
When I booked this hotel, we were not advised that the "whole" hotel was under construction. Couldn't use the main entrance so it was very inconvenient loading/unloading. Pool area was closed for construction. It was just a mess. I had my three grandchildren with me and was very disappointed. I think the hotel should be responsible for a disclaimer stating they are under high construction when they remain open for business! I'll never go back to this hotel again because of it. Hotels.com had to move me to another hotel because I wasn't going to stay there another night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jana

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Unfortunately, construction going on closing the main entrance and pool. Other than that it's our favourite place. Even with construction going on everything was clean and quiet like usual. A great place to stay. We stay every year when we come to Bismarck.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tim from Maryland

Construction Disaster!

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is under construction. The noise woke me up at 7:30 on a Saturday morning. Loud talking, hammering, sawing, etc. right outside of my window on the 3rd floor. I'm not sure why the hotel would put guests in an area where the construction is actually taking place. I'm sure it will be nicer when completed but I'll never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
Other than the massive renovation project that is occurring on the exterior of the hotel, it was a nice place. The manager was very attuned to a very wet floor (my mother slipped on it because it was so wet) and seemed to be genuinely concerned that my mother wasn't hurt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manitoba canada

hotel under construction!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Cons: parking, letting people know when they book that it is being renovated
We checked in late at night and someone was being trained so it wasn't the fastest check in. We got to the room where the toilet had been running for who knows how long but lots of condensation. The blinds were pinned shut because of construction going on even though this hotel is new. The rooms were ok otherwise. There wasn't any parking and I had to park on the street. Woke up on a Sunday morning to construction outside of window on our room on the fourth floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dean from MN

Holiday Inn Express Bismarck

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel had some construction going at the time but it didn't interrupt our stay at all. Staff was very friendly and the room was very nice. A great place to stay for a weekend family trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Trevliga personal. Nära till stan.
Cons: Jacuzzin funkade inte och frukosten var inte jättebra.
Location: Nära till Bismarck och affärer.
Helt ok för en eller två nätter. Nära till stan. Trevlig personal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Vikum

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels