Ratings based on 487 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 58523

Nice

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: clean, friendly staff
Cons: fix doors and general fine details.
Showing a little bit of age but still very nice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Good hotel, good amenities, some updating needed

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The bed was a dream and the breakfast buffet had incredible variety, the staff was very attentive and polite, and located along the main Bismarck drag, it's an ideal location. Just a few things: hairdryer, shower, and A.C./ heat unit in the room very old school. Yellowed, but functional. Fitness facilities feature one elliptical and one treadmill, and oddly, a single 3 lb dunbell as an afterthought, and are located adjacent to the pool room-- extremely humid in there, very little air circulation. The cooling unit was broken, and I asked a maintenance worker if there was a possibility to bring in fans-- I guess not? Break a sweat before you even touch a machine! Pool also had some grimy wear-and-tear. Overall, hotel clean, tasteful, and professional. So much so that I was very surprised to encounter an unclean pool and a neglected "fitness center." Could use an update!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medora ND

Close to the park

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Very nice room and the motel was quiet. Friendly and courteous staff and very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ND

Pow-wow time!

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: We were in a room at ground level across from the pool.
Cons: I did not encounter anything and I used to be a motel maid so I look closer than some customers for things.
Location: The Capital and Heritage Center are a block away. it easy access to interstate 94, too.
Had my annual meeting in town and most places were full and over charging like they usually do when special events are going on. This hotel remained loyal to its customers by keeping prices at regular rates. Thank-you. Room was spacious and very clean. Desk staff was very accommodating and friendly. Continental breakfast had many choices and staff willing to help locate items. Parking lot was well lit, too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kitchen and food only so so.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: pet friendly
Cons: food
Breakfast egg and sausage were weird. Eggs mealy and sausage oily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newtown nd

Thin doors

Posted Aug 27, 2017
The doors and walls a little thin had a connecting room to someone else could hear them talking late at night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Regina Saskatchewan Canada

Long weekend in Bismarck

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Room was okay a little small no fridge or microwave and on Saturday they forgot to clean our room and give us clean towels so had to ask at the front desk. Bathroom was small and the toilet seat was bigger than it should have been and it moved around. Motel was in a good location easy to get around from.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel for a short stay

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was simple, but decent
Cons: Finish updating the rooms, especially the bathrooms.
Location: We didn't do anything nearby. This was just an overnight stop.
This hotel had some updates, but needs a few more to complete the process. The hot tub had black around the edges, and some of the floor tiles were missing. Breakfast was simple, but decent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Choice

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Very good hot breakfast offering. Better than the expected.
Location: Very close to the capitol. Museum and grounds are well worth a look. Shopping and restaurants close by. Overall a good travel experience.
The staff was friendly and accommodating. A friendly greeting and helpful suggestions for getting to area attractions was welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devils Lake, ND

Pet Stayed Free and Priced right

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: The price fit our budget and pets stay free.
Cons: Add a small refrigerator and microwave.
Location: Near to the Interstate and plenty of restaurants. Easy to find and plenty of parking space.
Kelly Inn has a free pet policy which was great for our purpose and the biggest reason for us to stay there. Once we arrived we were pleased to see the room was nice and clean. Best bargain for our money. Big pool area with a great hot tub. Exercise room was small and lacked adequate exercise equipment.