Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good staff, but disappointing

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Great staff, nice facility, decent breakfast and reception food
Cons: Fix the pool or compensate people if you don't. Clean up the dog poop.
The pool was closed for "maintenance" during our entire five-night stay. It's North Dakota in December. The pool is a big deal to guests. Some sort of compensation/discount should have been proactively offered. Also, it's a pet-friendly hotel, and there was a lot of dog poop around the hotel. I know lazy, inconsiderate guests are to blame. But if they are going to offer a pet-friendly hotel, management needs to take responsibility for the poop clean-up if the guests don't. The staff and facility was great, but the lack of a working pool for five nights and the poop issue forces me to give this an OK rating at best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bismarck, North Dakota

Good shopping location.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Nice room in a good location!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
It was above average.i've stayed in much worse than stated much better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis, mn

Perfect for all ages

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Loved the zero entry pool, perfect for the 2 year olds. Lots of night chairs for complimentary supper and breakfast. Friendly staff, willing to help with your needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan, Canada

Great, as always!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Nice linens and cotton blankets on beds.
Location: Great location. Close to highway and interstate; corner of their intersection actually. Very easy to get to restaurants and shopping.
Staff were friendly and accommodating. Facility was very clean and attractive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Room a great location. Comfortable, swimming area good. Quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bismarck North Dakota

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was all very friendly. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by lq6517gm@laquinta.com, Hotel Management
Dear Michele, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel here in Bismarck, ND. I am thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay. We are extremely proud of what we do and experiences like the one that you had are what we try to create each and every day. Thank you again, Tony Sibanda - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dickinson ND

Great Stay!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Not much of anything I didn't like.
Location: Easy on-off from/to Interstate. Easy to find; easy access to almost everything.
I stay here as often as I can when I travel to Bismarck. Staff are always super friendly and check-in is easy. Rooms are clean; bed is very comfortable; great breakfast. Just a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Nice hotel with easy on and off to the Interstate.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: It was all positive.
Location: We didn't have to leave the hotel. They offered us free wine or beer and sloppy jo's so we were able to eat at the hotel. Loved it.
The staff went beyond expectations. There was a storm coming through that night with possible hail, and they called us and advised us we could park our car under the entrance canopy. Since it is an expensive sport car we really appreciated it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a short or long stay!

Posted May 17, 2016
Clean, comfortable and modern rooms. The hotel staff was great too! Would definitely stay here again.