Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bismarck ND

Posted Apr 14, 2018
The bed was very uncomfortable. The swimming pool and hot tub need some maintenance. The pools were so rough that my daughter cut her feet and scraped her back on them. The bubbles in the hot tub were brown. The cement around the pool area was also dirty. The hotel was quiet and the staff was very friendly but I would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Definitely could have been better

Posted Apr 11, 2018
Hotel staff was great. Room was comfortable, however there was empty beer box in the closet and bath tub was so slippery my husband fell in the shower. Hot tub was overflowing and cold the 2nd day. Breakfast food was cold the first morning, didn't try it again after that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2018 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize for your experience. Our standards are very high and we did not provide the level of satisfaction that we strive for during your stay. I have spoken to my Housekeeping Manager, breakfast staff, and maintenance department to ensure that this does not happen again. If you could please reach out to me to discuss these issues further that would be greatly appreciated. Your trust in our hotel is very important. I look forward to hearing from you. Thank you. Krisi Berger Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sw MN

visited daughter

Posted Apr 8, 2018
The beds and pillows comfortable.The location was centralized for where we wanted to go. The staff were nice. My husband said the treadmill was not functioning though
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2018 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as our location and friendly staff. As for the treadmill, I apologize that it was not functioning during your stay. We are currently working on getting that fixed. We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to Bismarck. Have a great day. Krisi Berger Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2018
Nice place to stay. Close to shopping and great eating establishments. Room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2018 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and got to enjoy some shopping as well. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Bismarck. Have a great day. Krisi Berger Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Friendly staff, excellent facilities, clean room, convenient to downtown and freeway. I will go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2018 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your recent stay with us. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay as well as our level of cleanliness, facilities, location, and friendly staff. We look forward to seeing you again. Have a great day! Krisi Berger Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Mar 26, 2018
The staff was very friendly. Everyone had a smile on their faces and were very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2018 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, so much, for taking the time to leave us a review on your recent stay with us. I am so happy that our staff made such an impact on your stay. We hope that you will stay with us again should your travels bring you back to Bismarck. Have a great day. Krisi Berger Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Always have a good experience when staying at this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2018 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and continue coming back! We look forward to seeing you again. Have a great day. Krisi Berger Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient and nice

Posted Mar 12, 2018
Nice room which the staff helped us set the temp for. Nice breakfast and very convenient location to find
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2018 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you had a great stay and that our staff was able to help you set a comfortable temperature. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Bismarck. Have a great day. Krisi Berger Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Motley MN

Check in in Bismarck ND

Posted Feb 25, 2018
Front desk personnel "Kaylynn" was terrific. We were booked at different hotel that had fire 2 days before our check in day.. Hotel did not notify us that we had no room. Kaylynn got us a room & let us check in early...awesome personnel...very clean hotel...
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2018 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, so much, for taking the time to leave us a review on your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear that Kaylynn was able to provide you with an exceptional level of service! That is exactly what we strive for and she succeeds at that every day. I will make sure to pass on your wonderful compliments to her. We hope that you will stay with us again should your travels bring you back to Bismarck. Have a great day. Krisi Berger Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok.. I'll give it ok.

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Staying there for 3 days while my son had surgery on his knee.... they put us on the 4th floor in a closet of a room. The rate I was given wasn't the rate when I checked in but she refused to change it even after shown my itinerary .... I had to stop housekeeping and ask for service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2018 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that your experience was anything less than perfect. We always honor the rates that we quote our guests unless they are made and paid through a third party website. Unfortunately, when paying for a room through a third party website such as Expedia, Hotels.com, etc. we don't receive the full payment on a room. The guest pays that third party site and they pay us a portion of that. Any mistakes on the rate would need to go through them at that point. I apologize for all of the issues that you experienced. I would love to look into it more if you could contact me with a name. I look forward to hearing from you. Have a great day. Krisi Berger Assistant General Manager