Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ky

Parking lot needed snow removal

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The staff was nice. Room was clean. A little more effort needed on snow removal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average motel

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Reasonable price
Cons: Could use some updating
Location: On a busy highway, a little noisy
Noted people with dogs. Was not aware pets were allowed, I am not comfortable staying in A room in which pets are allowed, I like animals but not strangers animals that previously stayed in the room in which I was spending the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Feb 13, 2017
A very clean and comfortable place to stay. The hotel staff was excellent. My family is looking forward to staying here again..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel close to the interstate

Posted Jan 27, 2017
It was nice and close to the interstate, but I am not thrilled with the fact the pool was closed and we didn't know about it until we got there. It was basically the only reason we paid more money for a hotel room because we had two rambunctious kids that needed something fun to do after a long drive. There was also a lot of hair in the shower which was pretty gross.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pet friendly with no pet fee! Staff extremely friendly. Room very clean and quiet environment. Near the interstate and shopping/restaurants, which was convenient. Amazing that it's actually quiet!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Great location!

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Make sure all amentaties are working (is: pool, sauna) before booking.. but otherwise great stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good staff, but disappointing

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Great staff, nice facility, decent breakfast and reception food
Cons: Fix the pool or compensate people if you don't. Clean up the dog poop.
The pool was closed for "maintenance" during our entire five-night stay. It's North Dakota in December. The pool is a big deal to guests. Some sort of compensation/discount should have been proactively offered. Also, it's a pet-friendly hotel, and there was a lot of dog poop around the hotel. I know lazy, inconsiderate guests are to blame. But if they are going to offer a pet-friendly hotel, management needs to take responsibility for the poop clean-up if the guests don't. The staff and facility was great, but the lack of a working pool for five nights and the poop issue forces me to give this an OK rating at best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bismarck, North Dakota

Good shopping location.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Nice room in a good location!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
It was above average.i've stayed in much worse than stated much better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis, mn

Perfect for all ages

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Loved the zero entry pool, perfect for the 2 year olds. Lots of night chairs for complimentary supper and breakfast. Friendly staff, willing to help with your needs.