Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Great place to stay with friendly staff

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Was great, friendly staff, great room and amazing breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Augustine FL

I recommend this hotel.

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: I liked it very much.
Cons: Nothing
Hotel looked New. People were pleasant. Food was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, Donald, for the wonderful review. I am very happy to hear that you had such a great stay with us and that you found our staff to be pleasant and our food to be good. I will pass on your compliments to my staff. We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to Bismarck. Have a great day. Krisi Berger Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Good place to stay on the long drive to the west.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
It is my preferred place to stay on my driving trips to the west. Quick and easy and nice breakfast. Easy check in and check out. Nice and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your recent stay with us! I am thrilled that you enjoy staying with us and also enjoy our breakfast! I will pass on your compliments to my team. Have a great day! Krisi Berger Assistant General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Carpets had stains from end to end of room. The A/C did not work. The staff and downstairs were nice but the experience in the room I will take my services somewhere else my next trip to Bismarck.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize that you did not have a good experience while staying with us. We do our best to ensure that every guest has a phenomenal stay and we failed on yours. We are in the process of getting ready for our remodel so all of the carpets will be replaced. As far as the A/C, if you could contact me so I can get that repaired as well that would be great. We hope that you will give us another chance should your travels bring you back to Bismarck. Have a great day. Krisi Berger Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

very pleasant

Posted May 31, 2017
La Quinta made my stay extremely pleasant. The staff is very helpful. Thank you!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your recent stay! I am very pleased that our staff made your stay so pleasant. We hope that you will stay with us again should your travels bring you back to Bismarck. Have a great day! Krisi Berger Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from St. Paul

Easy to find. Staff was kind and helpful

Posted May 25, 2017
Cons: I had a difficult time with the air conditioner. But the temp was ok. In the morning I found the control on the wall. I guess I was to tired to see
Just a one night stay but very comfy. Good bed and we always look for the free breakfast, also very good
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your recent stay with us! I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be kind and helpful. I apologize for the air conditioner. We have purchased plates that explain that the controls are on the wall and no longer on the unit. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in Bismarck. Have a great day! Krisi Berger Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by Henry

Excellent

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
got in late during cross country drive - everything was clean and very well managed. Overall property was excelkent.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017
Thank you, so much, for the wonderful review! I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay even though you got in so late. I will pass on your comments about the cleanliness to our housekeeping staff. They really do a tremendous job. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Bismarck. Have a great day! Krisi Berger Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Quite and in good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel quiet and in a good location. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Bismarck. Have a great day. Krisi Berger Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay with us. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will stay with us again should your travels bring you back to Bismarck. Have a great day. Krisi Berger Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
did not get our room serviced until I asked
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your recent stay with us. I apologize that you did not receive room service until you asked. I will make sure to speak with my housekeeping staff about the issue and will make sure that this is no longer a problem. We hope that you will give us another chance should your travels bring you back to Bismarck. Have a great day! Krisi Berger Assistant General Manager