Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Good nights stay

Posted Jun 29, 2017
We spent only one night at this hotel and we slept well. The hotel is set up nicely for longer stays with the rooms having a sitting and kitchen area. Clean and well decorated... hot water. Breakfast was ok and well attended to. Good experience!
4 out of 5
by Melissa

Family stop-over

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Overall great stay. Kids loved the pool. Only negative was the breakfast. (Only one staff designated to that area and she appeared flustered and overwhelmed)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Getting worn out

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was very good; complimentary drink at bar .
Cons: All the furniture and appliances and tub.
Location: Close to I94.
Lobby, pool and breakfast are good but our room was worn out. New carpet, tho. Clock didn't work, tv is small. Beds are old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Excellent motel for family with kids.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pool area is a blast for kids. One of the best breakfast for motels I have been to. The room setup is awesome. Love the fridge and stove. That way you don't have to spend a lot of money on dining out. Only complaint I would have is mattress on beds are a little uncomfortable. Other than that I had an excellent stay. The front desk staff were so friendly and kind. We got snowed in overnight and the motel had a contractor out there first thing in the morning with a bobcat helping people get their vehicles out of the snow. I would definitely recommend mainstay motel in Bismarck on 9th street to anybody for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Mainstay Inn is beginning to show its age, but was clean and the rooms are spacious. The rooms have everything you could want, including a full-size refrigerator, dishes, and microwave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from antler, nd

Great place to stay.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Our stay was enjoyable and Andrea was pleasant to deal with. We went to Bismark for a concert and was glad they offered shuttle service. The swimming area was nice but no pool large enough for adult swimming. The slides were an awesome alternative and I do love that it is kid friendly with the wading pools. We were also surprised to have a kitchenette in our room. The room were clean and well stocked with towels, etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Impressed!

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location (close to mall and restaurants) and the overall quality and cleanliness it offered.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: It is within walking distance of several restaurants and a mall.
When we walked into the room we were very impressed with the quality, cleanliness, and amenities it offered. The room was quiet and exceeded our needs. Will stay here again next time we are in town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
The only complaint would be the parking!