Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Good spot for the price, restaurant and bar right across the street. Convenience store also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2018 by Marnie, Hotel Management
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Ramada Limited. We always enjoy seeing you and look forward to having you back again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ND

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2018
Very good for the price. Nice pool and fitness facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2018 by Desirae, Hotel Management
We appreciate the feedback. We enjoyed having you stay with us at the Ramada Limited and look forward to having you back again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lack of........

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Pros: N/A
Employees didn't seem very outgoing upon check-in. Hot tub was more of a warm bath and very dingy outdated look in pool area. Fridge in room did not work. Biggest complaint was the banging on the door at 9 am by the housekeeping staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2018 by Desirae, Hotel Management
We apologize for the issue you encountered during your check in. When you let us know about the fridge in the room we told you we could get it fixed immediately you said you did not need or want it working. The surge protector on the outlet had flipped which is why the fridge was not refrigerating. We appreciate the feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Stay

Posted Jan 29, 2018
We decided to stay at Ramada due to the price, location and amenities like the breakfast. We had a very quick check in and the staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Our room was clean and spacious also and the breakfast was really good. We will be recommending this hotel if you are staying in Bismarck and we will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by Desirae, Hotel Management
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Ramada Limited. Our number one priority at the Ramada Limited is to ensure our guest feel as if they are home even when away from home. We look forward to having you back again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bismarck, ND

Nice

Posted Jan 29, 2018
For the price it was nice. Breakfast was good and quite
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by Desirae, Hotel Management
We love to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Ramada Limited. We look forward to having you back again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Dated hotel, rude clueless staff.

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Hotel looks newer from the outside but once inside it’s like a time machine to the 80’s. Which wouldn’t necessarily bother me but when the carpets are stained with lord knows what and the couch in the room has urine and other bodily fluid stains on it, that crosses the line. Cleanliness aside, the staff was rude upon check in and don’t get me started about the check out process. I received a phone call from the front desk at 10:15 am stating if I wasn’t out of my room I was going to be charged another night. I responded with that I believed check out was at 11 am and she said she was spaced out and apologized. I had to leave the hotel but when I returned at 11:01 she was calling my personal cell phone stating that my stuff was still in the room, which I was fully aware of. So I go up to the room to grab my stuff and the key doesn’t work and I see her banging on another guests room yelling that if they aren’t out in 5-10 mins they she was charging them another night. It was 11:04 at this point. Talk about hospitality....I would never recommend this place to my worst enemy. The staff should be ashamed of themselves.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by Desirae, Hotel Management
On behalf of the entire Ramada Limited staff we would like to apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. We are unaware of the issues you had during check in with us. Usually we call guest around 10 and 10:30 to see if they still plan to check out or have decided to stay another night just for housekeeping reasons, I'm not sure why front desk would tell you if you were not out by 11:00 you would be charged another night at this time and we will most definitely be addressing this issue with front desk staff. Around 11 they do begin to knock on doors and if people do have things in there room who are due to check out we do try to reach out to them on their personal number just to make sure they aren't staying again as we do have a lot of truckers who trucks are being worked on stay with us and tell us at 10 they are checking out and leave to check on there truck and find out it is not finished and they need another night it is just a courtesy call. At 11:00 am guest who are due to check out keys do automatically deactivate this sometimes does create issues for guest who have situations such as yours and we apologize for that. Again we truly are sorry for the way you feel you were treated and just want to let you know this is not Ramada Standard and we will be discussing these issues immediately with staff and again during our next staff meeting. We appreciate the feedback as this helps us better our staff and facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UT

Staff was very accomadating and friendly

Posted Jan 23, 2018 on Orbitz
Overall great experience .would definitely stay again if ever in ND again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2018 by Desirae, Hotel Management
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Ramada Limited in Bismarck. We enjoyed having you stay with us . we appreciate the feedback we don't always hear about the great stays people had. We look forward to having you back the next time you're in North Dakota.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bismarck, ND

Total rip off

Posted Jan 22, 2018
I reserved two rooms with two queen size beds in each. One room with two queen beds had to be handicap accessible. When I went to check in, they didn’t have the right rooms didn’t have handicap accessible and told me that I didn’t even order it even though it’s on my email confirmation. Expedia was a nightmare to try and get it corrected through. Took me over four hours to get my confirmation emails showing that it was refunded and I had to book my own new hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2018 by Desirae, Hotel Management
We apologize immensely for the misunderstanding. The issue was the room type you booked we do not have any of that type that are handicap[ accessible. the only handicap room we have that has a roll in shower only has 1 queen size bed. We do have one handicap room with two beds but the beds are not queen size they are full size and it does not have a roll in shower, it only has a tub with a bench seat. Again we sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2018
They had a hall blocked off that had a fire in one of the rooms and the put us next to that room and there keys did not work on our room so they moved again to another room those keys did not work as well so u could not close your door all the way and there breakfast was bad !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2018 by Desirae, Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize you encountered these issues during your stay unfortunately this was not our hotel we believe you are referring to the Ramada Bismarck on Interchange Avenue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2018 by Marnie, Hotel Management
Amanda Thank you so muck for the positive review.