Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2018
Cons: very bad WIFI in the rooms
great hotel. no wifi in rooms great hotel. no wifi in rooms great hotel. no wifi in rooms great hotel. no wifi in rooms great hotel. no wifi in rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Grand Hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Arrived at Hotel Metropolis for a wedding in town that included a reception at the hotel. Stayed four nights in this beautiful hotel. Enjoyed a beautiful suite, nice restaurant, well equipped gym with a pool, and even a small spa. The staff couldn't have been nicer. Only one thing that we had to get used to was a jacuzzi tub, but no shower. Most rooms had showers, but not ours. Oh well! Just go with it!
5 out of 5
by Alin

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Metropolis is an outstanding hotel, it really is a Five Star Hotel
5 out of 5
by John from Kitchener

Premier hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Truly one of the nicest hotels we have ever had the pleasure of staying in. Tremendous value for the dollar. We will definitely stay there again if in the area.
5 out of 5
by Gabriel from Bucharest

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Very modern hotel near city park
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Acton, London

A touch of luxury

Posted Aug 15, 2014
The hotel offered a luxurious stay for very reasonable cost. The room was large and very comfortable and we made good use of a lovely swimming pool, jacuzzi and sauna in the basement. The terrace restaurant was a pleasant place to sit and offered good food at good prices. It was a short walk into the old centre, through the modernised town park. Not all that much to see in Bistrita, but we very much enjoyed using it as an overnight stay to break a long drive from Voronet to Sighisoara. A double room with breakfast, a small lunch and full 3 course dinner for 2 came to UK 100 pounds
5 out of 5
by Mayer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Alain

Hôtel de standing ou bastringue, il faut choisir.

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Ce n'est pas un hôtel mais un "bastringue" où le client est méprisé. Amis voyageurs qui passez à Bistrita et si vous avez l'intention de ne pouvoir dormir alors réservez dans cet hôtel pour le week-end. La musique d'un mariage qui se déroule jusqu'à tard dans la nuit fera trembler le plancher, les murs et même votre lit et j'ai passé l'âge d'apprécier les vertus d'un lit vibrant.
5 out of 5
by Rodica

Bekvämt och elegant med stil

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Trevlig personal, bra service, bekvämt och rent hotell, bra frukost, bra spa avdelning, utmärkt
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels