Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, quiet hotel.

Posted May 17, 2017
If you want a quiet in a quiet, high mountain valley, this is a good choice. Excellent accommodations with friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in Parc Ela

Posted Oct 4, 2015
We had a lovely room with a view. Hotel was spotlessly clean and breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kol

Nice hotel

Posted May 14, 2015
It's a nice hotel with wonderful hotel staff. Calm and peaceful.
4 out of 5
by soundslegal from Woking

Fantastic welcome

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
We didn't really know what to expect, and arrived in the dark in pouring rain. But we had a fantastic welcome from the owners, and even though we had booked one 4 bed room, they had space to give us 2 adjoining rooms which was fantastic (kids 3 and 5). We ate there that evening - food was great (if very expensive - but that is true almost everywhere in Switzerland). Breakfast in the morning was equally good, and the local area is fantastic for walks (long and short) - highly recommended, hotel being a perfect base for that. Would definitely stay there again - we booked principally because we wanted to visit St Moritz and the hotels there were 3 times the price. This hotel is only 30 mins away and, frankly, is in a far more picturesque location!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did the job

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels
Minotel Solaria did the job for a quick stay in the Swiss Alps, but not much else. If you're looking for somewhere with all the bells & whistles i'd look closer to St Moritz, but this could be a great family destination for the kids to learn how to ski.
5 out of 5
by Don and Jeri

Posted Oct 8, 2012 on Hotels
Though we only stayed one night, we really appreciated the personal attention given to us by both Joanna and Nadine, in the hotel and the dining room. Breakfast was wonderful. Bivio is a lovely town, out of the way a bit from where we were going, but Minotel Solaria was a delightful respite from our travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Geo from Scotland, UK

Perfect location

Posted Aug 1, 2012
Pros: The staff and the good food
Cons: No lift
Location: Beautiful part of the world
Very pleasant and helpfull staff, despite language issues, helped make our two days in this wonderfull area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wales

Good Hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2007
Pleasent stay of one night with very good restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

An ideal centre for summer walks in the region

Posted Jul 13, 2007
A family run hotel with very helpful and friendly staff. Bivio is a good choice for a walking holiday but it is not on a railway line so you have to rely on the Post Buses for travel to other areas. The bus connections to Tiefencastel are fine but the service to St Moritz is rather infrequent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Bel hotel dans un village charmant.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: L'aspect chalet mais proprete impecable, chambre immense.Ambiance decontractee d'un village tranquille.
Cons: Rien
Location: Hotel le long d'une petite riviere dans une toute petite localite bien charmante.Tres calme. Parfaite pour aller faire des randonnees en ete .
Bonne reception malgre que la receptionniste ne parle que l'allemand. Chambre immense avec lit King Size, salon aussi enorme, vue magnifique sur la montagne. Petit dejeuner convenable.