Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aquarius - seems like a den for drug peddling

Posted Nov 6, 2017
We had a function close by and decided to stay over so we booked here.. from the time we entered I felt uncomfortable ! Bad reception, seedy characters all over, guy sleeping on the couch in reception, no porter, etc etc etc To me it seems like this place is a meeting place to peddle drugs and do deals by Nigerian and other foreign nationals as they dominate the place and there is even a warning on check on documents advising you against doing drug deals on the premises
4 out of 5
by Trent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Patrick

Great place!

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
It was awesome! They just love to clean the rooms a lot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ramohudi Simon

nice, clean establishment

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
It was fantastic, the only downside was the noise emanating from the street
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good area for dinning and drinking.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Quite area
Cons: Staff attitude
Location: See above
The area is far from what is all happening,ie, Cape Town
4 out of 5
by Willem

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Perfect place for access to the beach

Posted Dec 18, 2016
The greatest thing about this place is it's literally a five minutes (if that) walk to the beach. There are great restaurants in the area as well. The place is ok but it's the surroundings that make it a great choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Spacious, comfortable, close to beach and restaura

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Very spacious and comfortable. Walking distance to beach and restaurants. Beautiful sunsets and enjoyable to watch wind surfers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, United States of America

Let down by it's average guest

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Suites are modern, large and clean
Cons: Security to patrol and stop noise as it starts. Take a much larger deposit. Just sort out the noise.
Location: It's actually in TableView, not Blouberg. Convenient if you need to be on the west coast but it is very far from Cape Town central
We decided to stay hear as it is convenient to visit family who live up the west coast. The suites themselves are large by international standards, modern and clean. We had a 3 bedroom suite which was lovely although it did not have much of a view as it was on the 3rd floor. The staff are great are were always friendly. Check-in was easy although they do hold a R1000 deposit which was a worry and which is now understood after our stay. The HUGE issue with Aquarius is NOISE! Firstly, it's at a very busy intersection and double lane road which suffers from a lot of late night car and motorcycle racing and wheel spinning. We also were witness from our balcony to a motor cycle accident. I hope the guy does make it as it didn't look good. That is the good part of the noise issue! The real issue is the average guests they have. We had 4 nights of serious noise issues on neighboring suites at all hours of the morning and there was a constant flow of people in and out of the suites next door us. In fact, on one occasion, the next door balcony looked like a war zone the next morning. I am surprised that they only asked for R1000 deposit!!!! Security did however do a good job as stopping the noise. So while the suites are lovely and modern, the noise is completely unbearable (even for us who are NYC residents) which means Aquarius is a big miss!! Stay elsewhere.