Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States

Very nice family friendly bed and breakfast

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Liked everything about the hotel. Clean room,comfortable bed, close to the beach.
Cons: Nothing to be improved upon.
Location: The beach is just a half block away. Plenty of eating establishments nearby. Windsurfing, swimming.
Enjoyed every minute of my stay. Very close to the beach with a beautiful view of Table Mountain and the sunsets were amazing. The hotel staff was fantastic so friendly and very helpful with anything I needed. They went over and above. The room was very clean, very comfortable bed. A nice quiet place to stay and I will definantly stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Madeleine, Hotel Management
Hi Lisa, Thank you for this review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your time staying with us. Was really nice meeting you and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. All the best to you.
4 out of 5
by Maria

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Madeleine and her father were great hosts...very accommodating. Breakfast was great- good selection.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good morning Maria, Thank you for your feedback and for staying at our place. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Greetings from beautiful Blouberg ~ Madeleine & Bokke
3 out of 5
by MR JW

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for staying with us. Should you book with us again, please do not hesitate to contact me directly with any special requirements. Greetings from Blouberg, Madeleine & Bokkie
5 out of 5
by Kym from johannesburg

Dolphin Inn- Blouberg

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
We had a few guests above us that were very load when leaving early in the morning stomping on the stairs. this is not the fault of the dolphin inn but did influence our stay negatively.
5 out of 5
by Alice from Canada

Outstanding

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
I had a wonderful stay here. The guesthouse is extremely clean, comfortable and in a fantastic location one block from the beach. Madeleine and Bokkie were exceptional hosts - helpful, warm, gracious and simply a pleasure to stay at their guesthouse. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
by Brian from New York

Decent mid-range accoms in PE!

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
A great stay at Town Lodge. The room was decent, pool nice, and a gym facility provided next door at the City Lodge. There is free parking and great beaches across the street. Plenty of great food also in walking distance.
5 out of 5
by Caramazana from Réunion Island

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Great place. Madelein and father are so sweet!
5 out of 5
by Mark from orlando

Relaxing nice place for a get away

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
nice people in a nice location.
4 out of 5
by Gugulethu from East London

Good Good Good

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
I had a great stay at this establishment. The wifi connection was poor though in the room. I'd go back there. Love the neighbourhood.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go back to Blouberg Dolphin Inn

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels
I'm going back. Very friendly and efficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Madeleine, Hotel Management
Thank you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.