Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by LILIAN

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
The staff at the hotel were very friendly and very attentive. Any concerns were dealt with straight away. Its located a few minutes walk from a massive shopping complex which is a bonus. Everything about the hotel is excellent, l cant fault them on anything. If l go back to Capetown l would definately stay at the Colosseum.
5 out of 5
by Amos

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Good value for money and will in future visit it again. Will also recommend to friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Michellene, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We value GUEST feedback and share with our STAFF as we find it helps to direct and motivate us to perform as best as we can.We are pleased that you appear to have been happy with your stay. Once again thank you for your comments. David Wilson Poe General Manager.
5 out of 5
by Keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jay

Service wasn't good

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Our room's air condition wasn't working. We reported it when we checked in and several times after. The response to fix it was non existent. They eventually gave us a portable air con which leaked water all over the floor because they said the hotel was full. They only offered us 400 Rand ~$29 credit towards food there after making bad service, no air, and making wife sick due to the stuffy room. This wasn't a good experience.
4 out of 5
by David

Good for overnight stay

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Large business type hotel in a shopping centre. Fine for an overnight stay after a late flight into Cape Town. Bathroom looked a little beaten up and fan stayed on all the time. So it was noisy. Included breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by Derick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good BUT

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Generally good service and friendly staff. In our room, there was a wooden blind behind bath tub. Unfortunately, it did not block out the light enough. So we would wake up earlier than we would like to on holiday- as the sun woke the kids up. Booked an in house massage. It was terrible. Therapist didnt seem to know what she was doing and i came out feeling worse and more sore. Really spoilt my stay
5 out of 5
by Ishkaar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Belinda

Family Friendly

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely awesome. Especially because the Hotel is child friendly. Room Service excellent. And DVD's available at reception.
3 out of 5
by Judith

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
The service was not so great!