Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

clean, nice view of the ocean, great staff

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Pros: Very roomy. Beautiful view
Everything we could have asked for. Ordered room service for our daughter and she found it was too spicy. The staff brought her a new meal with less spice. Large room. Walk out patio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, ON. Canada

Nice hotel, close to most places in Cape Town

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: The staff were great, always helpful and professional. Very clean and everything you would need if you wanted to do some cooking.
Cons: Really, very little, I found this hotel to be one of the finer hotels to stay at.
Location: The location was great, very close to most of the exciting places to explore, not too far.
Dolphin Beach Hotel was a very nice Hotel. The hotel staff were very nice and friendly and always accommodating. So definitely will tell anyone who is visiting Cape Town about this Hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time at Dolphin Beach Hotel. The staff is welcoming and very helpful. The food was great. The view from the beach is to die for. We have found our new home in Cape Town. Guaranteed, we will be back again and again! Thank you Dolphin Beach Team.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Andre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rwanda

Excellent Beach Front Cabana

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Beach walks to waterfront restaurants to the north at Blouberg or south at Milnerton. Lots of tour companies to get you out to explore
Excellent stay in a beach front cabana that provides great access to beach dunes and long walks on the pristine South Atlantic sands. Our room is also just a 2 minute walk to the Blowfish Restaurant where morning breakfasts were served and which serves amazing seafood in the evening - services is great and the food excellent. Helpful friendly staff at the front desk, at check-in and when we were leaving.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel changed my reservations from Cabana to room

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Poor management changed my reservations to less expensive never happened before this incidents
4 out of 5
by Matt

Great beach location, but rooms need upgrading

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms are large and spacious, with separate dining/living area and bedroom. We had a huge bathroom too. They need modernising however, everything looks worn and dated (especially the bathroom). The pool is small and not suitable for young children - it had no shallow end and is 1.2m deep. There is only room for 2 chairs/sun loungers at each side of the pool. Given the size of the complex, this seemed very strange. The massive plus however is the location on the beach - our son loved playing in the sand dunes and we loved watching the Kite Surfers and the views of Table Mountain and central Cape Town in the distance. It is right on the beach. We would stay again for the beach location alone, the hotel room needing updating is the compromise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing hotel unfortunately

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: The whole facility, but luckily a renovation is on its way in May.
Location: A seaview would have been nice as advertised on the website for the cabanas.....but at least you were close to the beach.
The staff was great and it was good to hear that they are renovating May 2017. The cabanas didnt have a sea view as advertised, but you could see Table mountain. The rooms also do not have a view and the main bedroom is at the neighbors door and we were woken both nights when the neighbors got home at midnight. The food was also disappointing. The breakfast was unfortunately below standard, didnt even have a choice of eggs, scrambled had to do. The breakfast was the same every day. The Blowfish restaurant was pricey too. The staff tried and they were the highlight of our stay. They also just had a small swimming pool, with no view and place to sit. I hope they have new plans for that with the renovation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, great view

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel, wifi strength a problem in room, better in reception and restaurant Beautiful view of Table Mountain