Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

unpleasat stay

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
The treatment was not good at all,from the first moment we arrived. Due to the cancelation rules we commited ourselves to online,we were obliged to stay for the entire duration. They came up with too many rules that were not even there on their house rules booklet. the pool area was really very beautiful and cousy...
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lindsay from GEORGE

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
FRIENDLY PLACE WITH A HOMELY FEEL.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Birmingham

lovely oasis of calm

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Very polite staff willing to do that little bit extra.clean spacious communal kitchen so you could use microwave plates etc. Only complaint was that I did not like the owners dog joining me at the table for the delicious breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Mrs W J from UK

Great Place To Stay in Cape Town

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels
This guest house, with 9 rooms, situated in the suburbs, consists of two houses one across the road from the other. Each houses rooms and its own pool. The breakfast area is in the main/original building as is the reception. Hajo, the owner and his staff (and the dog, Lucky) are very friendly and will help you as much as they possibly can. This really was a lovely place to stay, so close yet so far from the City, very relaxing. The rooms were comfortable and the communal fridge in the kitchen area was a brilliant idea, it was full of soft and local alcoholic drinks that you could buy if you wanted to. You could also put a small amount of your own bits in it too as there was no fridge in the rooms. We would definitely recommend this as a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quite place and value for money.

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
value for money and quite place to stay however WiFi didn't work during our entire stay of 4 days. Guest house owner was friendly. secured parking inside house was available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by wayne from Wales, UK

hajo's lodge

Posted Apr 1, 2012
Pros: it was as described in the reviews we viewed
Cons: no bar but has a well stocked firdge freezer
Location: Milnerton is about 20 mins taxi ride to city
hajo's lodge is a guest house with easy transportation within reach to the city centre.It is situated in Milnerton which is a very nice place with a fantastic golf club and restaurant.The staff are very friendly and helpful.there is a shopping centre which is two minutes walk away across a main road which was undergoing major works when we stayed but had no problem crossing.Wouldnt hesitate to stay again and planning to do so next year.
5 out of 5
by Marianne from der Schweiz

Hajo wir kommen 2018 wieder!

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Wir waren Ende Juli für 4 Nächte in Hajo's Lodge. Es hat uns ausgezeichnet gefallen, wir würden sofort wieder dort übernachten. Hajo ist ein angenehmer, gut gelaunter Gastgeber. Das Frühstück war vielfältig und sehr gut. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Moderne zeitgemässe Anlage

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Charmantes kleines Hotel, mit hohem Standard und tollem Außenbereich! Angenehmer Chef,der seine Truppe gut im Griff hat.
Cons: Nein!!!
Location: Ca. 20 Minuten vom Flughafen entfernt,zentrale Lage ,mit dem Auto ist alles schnell zu erreichen. Die Waterfront, Jachthafen sind 10 min.entfernt.
Vielen Dank ,lieber Hajo für eine tolle Woche in Kapstadt!!! Wir hatten das Glück in einer tollen,modernen und sehr familiären Anlage 6 Tage verbringen zu dürfen. Ein sehr gutes Preis Leistung Verhältnis ,moderne Zimmer ,mit europäischem Standart kombiniert mit individueller Betreuung ,machen Hajos Lodge zu einem einmaligem Erlebnis,wir kommem auf alle Fälle wieder!!! Sehr gut gesicherte Anlage,was in Kapstadt schon wichtig ist!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ruhige Lage, freundliches Personal

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Sehr persönlich geführt und mit Liebe ausgestattet. Der Inhaber Hajo kann von einem spannenden Leben berichten und ist eine gute Quelle für Tipps.
Location: Kapstadt !!
Die Lage ist ruhig und das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis ist top.