Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Beautiful location on the beach.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Room was large and clean.
Cons: Wi-fi.
View from our room was the beach. Free shuttle available to take you to the Victoria and Alfred Water Front. Lounge and restaurant in the attached hotel. Travel coordinator there too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pataskala, Ohio USA

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Two bedroom apartment had lots of room and 2 bathrooms were convenient. We had a great view from our balcony. It was in a good location. Thai restaurant within walking distance. Easy pick up and drop off location for Uber drivers. Easy to get to City Centre and all other sight seeing locations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Salome, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you had an enjoyable stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gauteng

Great stay

Posted May 18, 2017
Thanks had a lovely stay. Close to where you wantto be
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Sunstays Team, Hotel Management
Dear Audrey Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
by Junae Diamond

Nice Beach Apartment!

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is literally on the beach, which is lovely! It was wonderful to wake up to the gorgeous African sunrise and to fall asleep to the beautiful African sunset. Upon booking, I was not aware that there were two different hotels at the same location. Our location could use updating, for our apartment did not have air conditioning, the Wifi service was very bad & the front door of our apartment had trouble closing. Overall though, the apartment was spacious, comfortable and clean. I spent a lovely afternoon at the spa at the hotel and had one of the best massages I have ever had! The restaurants on the premises are good as well and the ocean and mountain views are breathtaking!
5 out of 5
by Desire

Great view

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome view. Lovely colors used for decor
4 out of 5
by mandie

Excellent service at the Sunstays apartments

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
My stay at Sunstays was amazing . Rate will be 100%.Unfortunately the hotel staff wasn't welcoming and service at the bar was'nt very friendly and they attitude didn't make me feel welcome at first
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Enjoyed the apartment, Enjoyed watching the view of the water from the room. A peaceful place.
Cons: Forgot to pick us up at the airport and front desk did not mention a word upon our arrival.
Location: V and A Waterfront
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Great location and price

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: It's location. Near the beach, near town and major attractions. I did not use public transportation but it was really closed the station.
Cons: Internet access was horrible. Everyday we had to get a voucher and it was just annoying not having good connection.
Location: it is just about 15 min drive from downtown Cape Town, the beach was nice and long to go for walks it also had a nice lagoon and park next door.
We were 3 adults and a child (4) during this trip, we decided to rent a car to move around. I will start with the things I liked. 1) Really good location when you have a car, near everything, even the cheap supermarkets. 2) Self catering, the kitchen was good for those days we wanted to finish left overs from the awesome restaurants and we even had a supermarket walking distance to get more food (the area around supermarket was kind of iffy) ; 3) Access to the beach, and you could go for walks and for my kid enjoy the sand. Clean area around it, even though it was relatively close to the port. 4) Spacious apartment, basically for sleeping and having breakfast in our case. The things I disliked 1) My husband lost his passport, we do not know whether it was in the hotel or outside, but we did try to call from the airport on our way to Joburg. The first manager did not even want to go and look to see if the document was in the room. The second manager at least asked someone, or so he said he did. I emailed the reservation person, she never even replied to me. I was hoping for more empathy at least. 2) Internet. horrible! They said they had but it was not working most of the time. We did not think of getting a data plan, so we had to struggle to get just whatsapp every now and then. I wanted to use it to plan better. 3) We asked for a cot for our son (he did not want to sleep without us) they did not have anything but a baby bed, they also sell adapters, very expensive!.
5 out of 5
by Belinda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Larry from Atlanta

Needs a little improvement

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
The shower had lots of mold on the tile.