Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit dated and sparse...

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Location was convenient and in a pretty setting
Cons: Room was small, noisy and dated. Breakfast was laid out on a shelf. Not very "cosy" feel.
Location: Went for dinner at Snooty Mehmaan which was well worth the trip.
...and definitely not the King room I ordered online. Pretty place in a pretty village but about 20 years behind what most people want or expect from hotels these days. Arrived Saturday night at 8:15pm to a deserted restaurant to be told kitchen was closing at 8:30pm. Good job we had plans for dinner... Nice enough and has the potential to be lovely but wouldn't go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Lovely rural location in typical English village setting
3 out of 5
by Kevin from Somersham, Cambridge

Starsky & Hutch 1977

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Whilst the reastaurant side clean and modern, the service was extremely slow. The room (three beds) was small, and reached via a fire escape and small back stairway. it was also by my estimate last decorated in 1977 when Starsky and Hutch were on the telly. On leaving very early via the "fire escape"( before the staff had risen) , I shut the door behind me and went to put the keys through the lettbox - no letterbox! Keys left near kitchen door at rear if you are reading this Mr. Vines...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Turned up after checkout closed and got in fine!

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: They had somebody in one of the cottages ready to help check people in after closing time, which was good for me as I turned up at 10:30.
Cons: Could not work out how to turn the bathroom light off. Felt a bit daft, but it was on all night, and I tried every switch in the place. Maybe label?
Location: No idea. Pubs all shut at 10, so watch out for that.
Lovely little place, with decent rooms and an excellent free breakfast. They had the usual cereal and croissants, but also had a complimentary full english that was bloody lovely.
3 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming place, Good people, Malodorous en-suite.

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night. Lovely location and charming frontage. Rooms are a Motel style building behind restaurant. Location is quiet. However, some rooms are linked. By a particularly thin door. Decor is past its' best. All in all just needs a freshen up. The en-suite is a wet room - good idea, though it smells a bit rank.
3 out of 5
by Grant

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Good base for Cotswolds south
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peace & Quiet didn't happen!

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely first night although a VERY bright car park flood light outside my room. I suggested linings on the light coloured curtains would be of benefit. Breakfast good. I chose this hotel as I needed "Peace & quiet" I was informed on the 1st morning they had a "Party" that evening but it "Won't impose on you" unfortunately it did. The disco noise was bearable but when the band struck up it was as if they were actually in my room! and then after the event there was a lot of car door slamming and talking and room door slamming. I mentioned at checkout that they should of notified guests before they booked and paid so we had a choice of whether we wished to stay..........and if we chose to stay then put non-partying guests in the furthest room from the marquee not the closest. I think I was the only non-party guest there! I was given a £40 refund which was better than nothing but not great considering how little sleep I had and that I didn't go to breakfast as I really couldn't face a lot of people.