Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Nice friendly staff, excellent cusine
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit dated and sparse...

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Location was convenient and in a pretty setting
Cons: Room was small, noisy and dated. Breakfast was laid out on a shelf. Not very "cosy" feel.
Location: Went for dinner at Snooty Mehmaan which was well worth the trip.
...and definitely not the King room I ordered online. Pretty place in a pretty village but about 20 years behind what most people want or expect from hotels these days. Arrived Saturday night at 8:15pm to a deserted restaurant to be told kitchen was closing at 8:30pm. Good job we had plans for dinner... Nice enough and has the potential to be lovely but wouldn't go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely staff- shame rooms are in separate building

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
As a lone female traveller I felt a little uncomfortable with the large glass door to my ground floor room opening directly onto the carpark.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Bed mattress was too soft. My body just sank into the mattress and i ended up having a difficult sleep. Apart from that the stay was pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Lovely rural location in typical English village setting
3 out of 5
by Kevin from Somersham, Cambridge

Starsky & Hutch 1977

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Whilst the reastaurant side clean and modern, the service was extremely slow. The room (three beds) was small, and reached via a fire escape and small back stairway. it was also by my estimate last decorated in 1977 when Starsky and Hutch were on the telly. On leaving very early via the "fire escape"( before the staff had risen) , I shut the door behind me and went to put the keys through the lettbox - no letterbox! Keys left near kitchen door at rear if you are reading this Mr. Vines...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Turned up after checkout closed and got in fine!

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: They had somebody in one of the cottages ready to help check people in after closing time, which was good for me as I turned up at 10:30.
Cons: Could not work out how to turn the bathroom light off. Felt a bit daft, but it was on all night, and I tried every switch in the place. Maybe label?
Location: No idea. Pubs all shut at 10, so watch out for that.
Lovely little place, with decent rooms and an excellent free breakfast. They had the usual cereal and croissants, but also had a complimentary full english that was bloody lovely.