Ratings based on 3,416 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2018
Nice quiet hotel..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2018 by Ameristar Black Hawk, Hotel Management
We all need a little R&R every once and while. We're glad to see you could find it at our resort. Thanks for the 5-stars! Warmest Regards, Ameristar Black Hawk
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesa AZ

Posted Jun 17, 2018
Beautiful hotel nestled in a gorgeous canyon setting. I especially enjoyed the spa with a shower, whirlpool jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. The staff at the hotel and massage therapists at the spa were very professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2018 by Ameristar Black Hawk, Hotel Management
Jackie, We loved hosting you for an unforgettable getaway! Based off your review, we can see you enjoyed more than a few of our popular amenities during your stay. Thank you for giving us a great score! Sincerely, Ameristar Black Hawk
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Posted Jun 16, 2018
Great table games. Nice rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2018 by Ameristar Black Hawk, Hotel Management
Habib, We are glad you found your favorite gaming experiences at our resort! Thanks for the 5-star rating. Sincerely, Ameristar Black Hawk
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Not what I thought it would be

Posted Jun 15, 2018
I was not impressed with my room. Stains on the floor light switches broken. The restaurant choices were lacking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2018 by Ameristar Black Hawk, Hotel Management
Hi Ange, We are disappointed to see that your last impression of us was not exceptional. We will be relaying your concerns regarding the appearance of your room to our hotel leadership for further improvements. Sincerely, Ameristar Black Hawk
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad customer service

Posted Jun 12, 2018
Customer service is not good.(may be it's Anthony? (bad person on the phone.) Request a person in Spanish and it seems that he does no like me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2018 by Ameristar Black Hawk, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your guest experience was not positive, but we assure you we will be passing on your review for further improvements. Sincerely, Ameristar Black Hawk
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hartford CT

Posted Jun 10, 2018
We stayed in Blackhawk for one night, thankfully. We were not impressed at all with the town, or the hotel, we found both to be very boring. First of all, we walked the town and stopped at 4 bars within this and several other hotels. We could not find a bartender at 3 PM on a Wednesday. I realize it was not a weekend, their busy time but I felt it was not asking to much to get a beer after 3pm. I found this to be an impossible task. Secondly, we found no live music or entertainment in this hotel. Yes it is a casino and you are "Supposed" to gamble, but other entertainment would be appreciated. Just basically a very boring hotel and town. Me and my wife wondered how long this place could afford to stay afloat. Honestly. We have no plans of ever returning to this hotel or town. We were so glad when we got in our car to leave. Sorry to say.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2018 by Ameristar Black Hawk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent visit and review. We offer live entertainment on the weekends and beverage service 24 hours a day. Sincerely, Ameristar Black Hawk
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2018 by Ameristar Black Hawk, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing a fun visit with us, we appreciate your great review! Sincerely, Ameristar Black Hawk
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2018 by Ameristar Black Hawk, Hotel Management
We are excited to see an excellent rating from you! We love hearing back from our valued guests. Kindest Regards, Ameristar Black Hawk
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2018
Has a pretty face but the cleanliness and staff was unexpected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2018 by Ameristar Black Hawk, Hotel Management
Hi Jesus, Thanks for sharing some honest guest feedback with us. We are always eager to look for ways to improve the overall experience for our valued guests like you. Sincerely, Ameristar Black Hawk
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2018 by Ameristar Black Hawk, Hotel Management
We're glad you could retreat to our resort for a magical getaway! Thanks for the excellent rating. Cheers, Ameristar Black Hawk