Ratings based on 818 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greeley Co.

Very clean

Posted Oct 26, 2017
For the price, clean and comfortable, beds are a little hard for us but we sleep on a cloud at home . We will stay again and again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PHX AZ

town out of a movie set.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: The nice big clean room
Cons: Make a cheat sheet with even the simplest info for us newbies.
Location: Cutest town with lots of shops and eateries.
This place is out of the way and just a bit tricky to find. However the room was large clean and nicely decorated. Not being gamblers, we did have a bit of a hard time getting information on how the process of the slots worked. The staff was helpful to an extent but a bit to attitude like we should know what to do already. But if you go, check out the town it is so charming like something out of a movie,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad location

Posted Aug 27, 2017
If you're going to gamble there-fine, but you can't walk around to anything. The sidewalks are bad, not easy to get around- especially on crutches.
3 out of 5
by Stephen

The lights are on but no ones home

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
We pulled up to the valet station to ask where to check in and park our motorcycles, and the valet immediately began telling us we weren't allowed to park there not even to drop off our luggage. When he was through I asked where to check in and park he directed me by pointing to the entrance of the parking lot, but failed to tell me that it was up a one way street and I should have gone around the block. They have only one luggage cart and the valet has it. We carried our luggage in and out. The desk clerk told us to come back in an hour and a half so we went to the bar. The bartender told us he was going to have to charge us when we ordered a second drink. I didn't know they were free, he said he was just letting us know the rules. The coffee shop was suppose to open at 6am, more like 7 and he couldn't open the cash register.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The hotel was very nice and staff accomodating. I left my jacket in the closet of the room, they shipped it to me without charge, I got it back within 2 days.
3 out of 5
by Ben

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by kristi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tracy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parker, CO.

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Cons: Don't go eat breakfast at the Reserve restaurant. The place wasn't very busy. All the orders were wrong. Never got our toast .No coffee refills, etc.
The hotel was great. went there on a Monday so the rates were reduced. The Ameristar was 60.00 dollars. Have stayed at the Reserve before. Not as busy as some of the other casinos. The bed was very comfortable. There is a free shuttle going from Central City to Blackhawk. Getting around is very easy. Especially if you have been drinking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect overnight stay

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
Our hotel room showed a little wear particularly around baseboards in bathroom, but that is to be expected. Bed was super comfy. Staff was very helpful and friendly