Ratings based on 922 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio tx

Staff needed

Posted Oct 23, 2017
At check in there was rudeness when a wife tried to check in under husband name. It seems like very short handed and overworked. The grille food was disgusting the poker machine eats money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Most everything
Cons: No complaints
Spent and weekend for my husband's birthday. Had a great time. Buffet was excellent, room was nice, staff very friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nosey

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Clean and beautiful rooms
Cons: Pluming fixed, better nose proofing.
About midnight The neighbors ran shower and jetted tub back and forth for about two hours, We complained to front desk and convinced them to move us, they moved us from a suite to a standard room with no discount. It was so nosey that it was loader than the jetted tub and shower in our own room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
ok beds, ok room---bad carpet and AC. bathroom outdated with weak showerhead housekeeping had fans and dirty towels piled up outside the door to our room when we checked in ate in the marketplace/snackbar and witnessed a full employee meltdown and then she walked off the job, very strange experience and no managers came to assist the staff or talk to customers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver colorado

Hote stay

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Room location was good, quiet, the faucet for the cold water in the bathroom was broken other than that it was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver co

I like to stay again

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Everything was good .I tell all my friends to stay here when we all come up there to play there thank and have a good day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel with casino

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Room was nice and clean. Hotel service was excellent. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Casino

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Very comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Colorado Casino

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: big and comfy
Cons: more staff
The check in line was long but the clerk was awesome. One of the beds had been slept in and there was a wet towel on the floor,, so probably had been overlooked, but we were fine and had a good time
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to write us. We appreciate your patience at check-in and are so glad our front desk team member was helpful. We're happy to hear you still had a good time, even after a rocky start. We hope you'll consider staying with us in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

location

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: location and priceNew decor in hotel rooms and better mattress and for sure the pillows have to be replaced.
Cons: bedding
Location: location is good but only casinos around
The location in Black Hawk is great and easy access to the other casinos. There are only a few hotels ion Black Hawk to stay at so hard,to compare.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by G, Hotel Management
Hi Kathy! Thanks for staying at the Isle. We're glad you found a value with us and appreciate your review. We want all of our rooms to be clean for our guests and we'll be passing this along. Thank you.