Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

charming old Inn very convenient to downtown B. M.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Location, grounds, open to dogs
Cons: several lights in the room did not work, which detracted from our stay the mattress was soft and saggy
Location: Close to Black Mountain. Good shopping and restaurants
very accommodating, good breakfast We were there for one night only
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historic Little B&B

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Nice little place outside Asheville that hasn't yet succumbed to the Asheville price gouging. Place was priced appropriately and the service was friendly and breakfast was good. Good staging point for Asheville/Black Mountain adventures.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Decent place to stay in the area.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Close to the village of Black Mountain.
Cons: It was just very basic.
Location: Lots of hiking and sightseeing in the area. Black Mountain is nice little village with some great eats.
I did not hang out at the Inn. Was hiking and sight seeing. The Innkeeper did not show me the house. Just pointed to the dining area and showed me to my room. She was nice and gave directions to Chimney Rock which is the reason I was in the area.
5 out of 5
by Victoria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Diana from Madison, WI

Great Historic Inn

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
This is the 3rd time we have stayed at the Inn and love the southern historic feel of the Inn. The rooms are decorated in ways to preserve a part of our past. June is welcoming, warm and caters to the needs of her guests. She is a fantastic cook and took the time to create a fabulous gluten free breakfast "Dutch Baby" with delicious blueberry compote. I always enjoy my time at the Inn. It's safe, clean and close to both Asheville and Black Mountain. There is also hiking, the Blue Ridge Parkway, the Folk Art Craft Museum all very close by. I can't say enough good things about staying at this Inn!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Cute inn, but with small rooms. So-so value for the money. Dark, not well lit. Pillows too thick. Noise from train was quite loud. Probably wouldn't stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful retreat in beautiful Black Mountain!

Posted Nov 2, 2015
This B & B is historic and lovely, with many unique touches. The innkeeper is very welcoming and goes out of her way to ensure the comfort of her guests. It is a short walk or drive to all kinds of local attractions, yet in a quiet setting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely B&B with hospitable innkeeper

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: Nearly everything. See above.
Cons: Nothing. It's great.
Location: There is a beautiful little downtown with cute shops and great restaurants. There's also a lake with a path in town.
The inn is located off the main road in a lovely setting. The owner met me at the door, and was both welcoming and helpful. She accommodated my need for gluten free food in her delicious breakfast. There were nice touches, such as a desk with a lamp and maps, tea, and cold water. The other guests were interesting and funny, and I really enjoyed my visit. The only negative was a nearby train, which was noisy. The last time it passed by for the night was around 11:30. Breakfast is at 8:30, so no need to get up too early.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Not what I had hoped. More run down than charming, yet it suited our needs just fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Dirty windows obstructed beautiful fall colors.

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Very appropriate for a Halloween event: Squeeqy floors, the scent of mold throughout the house. It is an old house! If you like one that needs L&C it might just be right for you. 💖