Ratings based on 875 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Nice older hotel. Clean rooms friendly staff. Needs some TLC but don't expect any extras. No wi-Fi if your away from office
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monroe, NC

Pleased with this hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Clean and accomodating, best price in the area
Cons: Shower in bathrooms could use updating, water pressure was not very good
Location: Right in Black Mountain close to very cute shops and some good places to eat. Not a far drive to downtown Asheville where there is plenty to do & see.
Nice hotel for an inexpensive price compared to the prices of the other hotels in the area. I like that it is right outside of Asheville, so it is easy to go into downtown, but nice to stay in a more quiet area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jax, FL

Run Down and Broken

Posted Jul 16, 2017
I used to get this motel for $45. It is now $73 after tax. Not even worth the old price of $45!! It is so old and run down. New owners just collect the cash and jack the price up every year! Bathroom fan broken, filthy behind the beds, carpet has to be over 20 years old, noise, smell, go with AirBnB for much less!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice overall

Posted Jul 11, 2017
We had 2 rooms. One was fine but one was infested with ants that were all over everything. We even tried putting things above the hanging rack but the ants came down through the ceiling tiles and still got into it. They gave us ant spray and if we were staying longer I would have demanded a room change.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from j

Dirty toilet

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Room was fine. Bathroom not very clean. Toilet seat was dirty and there was a generous ring in the toilet bowl. Luckily the water was super hot, so I was able to clean off the seat well. Would not recommend or stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario Can

Only Rates a 6 not 8

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: proximity to interstate, downtown and my conference. Great water pressure and temp. Air conditioner and TV both worked well. parking good
Cons: whole update would be a great improvement. especially the bathroom. Internet access is bad and not secure
Location: Location is awesome. Walking distance from downtown Black Mountain. Just off the interstate. Black Mountain has great shops, unique eateries
I booked for 7 nights. Aware of what it was like...only to sleep and even that is not the greatest. badly needs updates and repairs but for the price... Book far in advance and when I got there could not find a room for me??? finally did but it was a smoking room and I asked for non smoking. The air conditioning works well. great water for shower, tv worked well. internet connection only 2 bars at best. I would not stay there if I was going to spend any time in my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

Clean and comfortable room

Posted May 28, 2017
It is an older motel. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Of you stay on the back side of the motel, the view is great. The room could use some updates.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Good clean

Posted May 22, 2017
For the price it was ok. Needs a good dusting. Shower was clean toilet clean. Towels a little sketchy.
5 out of 5
by Sean Bauer from Black Mountain

good stay

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
rooms were clean and comfortable and close to Chinese food :)
4 out of 5
by christine

More than you paid for....!

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
This Super 8 was a happy surprise. We booked a budget hotel for a one nighter expecting the usual "you get what you pay for". However we were very satisfied with this Super 8. The staff who checked us in couldn't have been more helpful with dinner suggestions; the rooms were perfectly clean, well appointed, and had everything that we required. While the breakfast space was small, the offerings were fine: cereals, toast/buns, hot waffles, fruit, yogurt. Even the coffee was good! I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.