Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for small wedding!

Posted Aug 29, 2019 on HomeAway
I had my wedding at this venue in mid August and it was absolutely gorgeous! Beautiful location and very accommodating hosts!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as advertised

Posted Aug 29, 2019 on HomeAway
area overgrown with no trails for walking or even dirt bikes One racing game not working air hockey not working shuffleboard unable to operate due to no sand no light above pool table/couldn't see the game no cable/internet very slow/unable to utilize tv for even netflix ice maker not working shelving ripped off fridge doors/very little usable space in fridge dryer not working Due to the fact we had no trails, no tv, gaming room in poor shape, and no fridge capabilities to cook large family meals, we left early. Owner had many excuses, but in the end this was a very expensive home rental with very little to offer. Beautiful area but nothing to offer from a rental perspective. Don't waste your money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pre-Wedding Retreat

Posted Aug 19, 2019 on HomeAway
Our friends and family stayed here leading up to our wedding and it was amazing. Felt like home and the area was amazing. We forgot some items and had to come back and Beth was super accommodating! Thanks!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unsatisfied

Posted Aug 13, 2019 on HomeAway
The location was supposed to be near the atv trails. It wasn't. The landlord stayed at the property the entire time we stayed there. Too many rules about garbage use, no shoes on a floor, that was splintered. No working TV's
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful house with disruptions

Posted Mar 27, 2019 on HomeAway
My family stayed here for one night. It was a sort of reunion for us as we live all over the place. The house is gorgeous and there is a lot of space. It had everything we needed. We were excited to use the basement/game room during the night however the owner did not feel it necessary to let us know that the bar area was under construction (including no lighting) and that there were other lights down like above the pool table. Our biggest complaint however, was the fact that the owners dogs were locked in the garage from 1pm when we arrived until almost midnight. They were barking for almost 12 hours straight as we were all trying to visit and then eventually sleep. I asked the owner several times about the dogs and received responses such as "they are fine. I apologize if they are barking - they are the alarm system." When I inquired a couple hours later about the barking I was told "we will be there in about an hour." Approximately 5 hours later (about 10pm) I asked again and was told "we are on our way now." And then the dogs seemed to completely stop by midnight. Not only did this interrupt our family time, it was also making my toddler anxious and so I had to try and keep him off of the first floor. It was unfortunate that this ruined our stay and I've considered asking for a partial refund considering how much money we paid. I would suggest asking if the dogs will be on premise before you book this place and if there is any construction going on.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceptional spot for an extended family get away!

Posted Jan 10, 2019 on HomeAway
This property is truly amazing! We spent 4 nights over New Years with extended family, which included 3 generations from the ages of 15 to 83. All accommodations were great. Plenty of sleeping room and bathrooms for all of us. The lower level game room was the highlight. We set up tournaments including pool, shuffleboard, arcade racing and golf and utilized the game tables for many card games. The main kitchen/dining/living area also worked really well for a group our size (10 to 12 of us depending on the day). Highly recommend this property!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great get away

Posted Sep 7, 2018 on HomeAway
We loved this place. It was exactly what we were looking for. The basement is a perfect space for a larger group. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fun with friends

Posted Jul 31, 2018 on HomeAway
The house is large to accomodate several couples or large family. Game room has so many options everyone can participate in the fun. Beth was accomodating and made sure we had what we needed.The house had all the bowls, pans,pots, grills etc that you need. We brought so many unnecessary items as Beth had it covered. Thanks for a great weekend and your hospitality.