Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

We always feel comfortable here.

Posted Nov 30, 2017
We like staying here because it is dog friendly and it is pretty for dogwalking. The staff is so helpful and accomodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017 by Jessica , Hotel Management
Thank you Beth!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plainfield, Il

Friendly, welcoming staff.

Posted Nov 15, 2017
The free breakfast can't be beat. Staff are very friendly and welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017 by Jessica , Hotel Management
Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Nice Motel

Posted Oct 18, 2017
I have stayed here before and continue to enjoy it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
The hotel is alright. Some of the room features could use updating such as the AC unit and hair dryer. What the rooms really need is more outlets. The outlets that are present in the room are mostly occupied by the TV, microwave, clock, and lamps.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible bed, foul smelling hallways, and a biohaz

Posted Sep 28, 2017
There must have been some sort of mold or fungus growing beneath the vending machines because that area for smelled very badly and the odor traveled down the hallway. The mattress in the room was poor quality and had two very noticeable dents where people sleep (worn out). When my girlfriend used the restroom she found that there was blood on the toilet paper roll. The entire Hotel seemed very run down and in need of repairs. I think the room rate would be more appropriate at $60 a night.never again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very dusty and smelled musty. The food at the restaurant was horrible. The description of what I ordered on the menu was different from what I was served. By the time they straightened it out my food was cold. I've stayed here in the past and been satisfied so was very disappointed things have changed. I will not be going back and do not recommend.
5 out of 5
by Shawn

Amazing....i all i can say 20 out of 10

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
cant wait till our next trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Lake Wazee

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Location: Lake wazee is close
The Hotel and staff were very nice room was clean and it is on the 4 wheeler trales and not for from lake Wazee to go to the beach or SCUBA diving.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Good Stay

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
We had a king suite and it was very nice. It had a separate bedroom which is always good. We would definitely stay there again. The bed was very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Overall room layout/space was exactly what we needed for our family of 5, but room was not very clean at all.... disappointing for what we paid. Staff was friendly and helpful though, and we had a blast on local ATV trails.