Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mankato Mn

Nice hotel, perfect for those using the A TV trail

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Large room, clean, very nice front desk. Breakfast wasn't anything serious. The waitress for super in the dining room could of used a few lessons. Sweat pants and sweatshirts are not appropriate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 3, 2016
Considering I can't click on anything... I'll let you know our stay was absolutely terrible! Our bedroom smelled like urination. I wanted to complain but considering we arrived at nearly 1:00am my husband wouldn't let me complain because he feared there were no other rooms due to the busy weekend. The smell of the room was SO bad, that I went and bought spray and continued to spray the room the entire stay so that I could manage the smell of the room. I can't possibly understand why a hotel would allow this room to be used by guests. For a hotel that costs over $100 a night, this was absolutely one of the worst experiences and worst hotels I've ever stayed at. 1 star out of 5.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Easy access to highway. Great morning free brekfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Great place, clean and quiet. The staff were very friendly and helpful!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Our stay was short (1nite) The room smelled musty, and we only had the desk chair to sit on. You need to put an extra blanket in the rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Easy access from highway, close to town.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Hotel was clean, staff was very nice. The shower was the best...hot and powerful! Had the basic breakfast items.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Don't stay below ground!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Got put on basement level. Creepy elevator took me to bottom level. Smelled damp and was dark. Room was older and outdated. Kept killing these little black flies all night! They just kept showing up! Bigger than fruit fly but smaller than a house fly. Told front desk at checkout and she said she'd have maintenence check it out. I think the upper floors might be nicer, so try to get one of those.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Not worth the trip!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: They had coffee and ice water with lemon in the lobby and there is a great shop across the driveway that sells local food and spirits.
Cons: Staffing, cleanliness of the rooms, pool, and restaurant could all be improved greatly.
We arrived at the hotel early, after having been driving for 21 hours, and were told we wouldn't be able to check in early, despite having called and been told by the front desk staff that we could check in early. The staff was indifferent, bordering on rude. We decided to dine in the hotel restaurant while we waited which was a mistake. After 20 minutes of waiting, we asked the bartender for a menu, and it took another 20 minutes for the waitress to come take our order. The restaurant was out of juice for the children, when we asked for water, she brought us only one (we had five children with our party). The nachos we ordered came out cold and uncooked - seriously it was a plate of chips with cold shredded cheese and some chicken on it. After that debacle, we used the pool, which had a weird tinge to it. When we finally were able to check in, after some further delays, the room had a strong odor of febreeze. Not the good, clean smell you expect in a freshly turned over hotel room. Despite all that, the bed was very comfortable and the room was neat in appearance. I think the biggest problem with this hotel is that is it understaffed, which makes them cranky and unprofessional.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great price.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: rooms/price
Cons: employee focus on guests
Location: Orange moose......excellent food
Hotel was great with nice rooms and clean overall. Orange moose restaurant also excellent and handily located within the motel. Employees were indifferent. Manager on duty was talking to housekeeping employees as we walked up to check in. She continued to see that conversation as being more important than acknowledging and checking in her waiting guest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

unfriendly stay

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Check in lady was unpersonable and wouldn't even make eye contact. Short answers and was bothered by work I think. Restaurant was horrible. Service was the worst ever and it took an hour to get our food and then it wasn't even correct. The waitress even had an attitude and tried to say my wife order wrong!! Hotel smelled and water in shower was brown. Will never go back!!