Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Lake Wazee

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Location: Lake wazee is close
The Hotel and staff were very nice room was clean and it is on the 4 wheeler trales and not for from lake Wazee to go to the beach or SCUBA diving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples

Nice place

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice large room. Good water pressure. Nice bar and restaurant on site. Overall a great place. Room could have used a deep clean but nothing gross.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cedarburg

Comfortable, Affordable, Great Breakfast

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Free hot breakfast. Great price. Pool and hot tub. Close to freeway.
Cons: Cosmetic repairs to the hotel with updates.
Location: Close to ATV trails, Wazee County Park, Black River State Park, Fishing, canoeing, kayaking, biking, Sand Creek Brewery. Easy drive to Eau Claire
We stayed here for 2 nights. The warm breakfast was great for the family. My kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The beds were very comfortable. We slept great and didn't notice any noises from surrounding rooms. The hotel could use some cosmetic repairs here and there, but I didn't notice any standing dirt or uncleanliness. We would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel with bar and grill

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: The easy access and and the large bar and grill inside the lobby area.
Cons: Smell
Location: If you are into 4 wheelers you would love this place . Trail runs right next to it.
Quick off of freeway. I thought it had been remodeled but maybe new carpet and tvs ? Hotel smelled old .
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Judith

Our road trip

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
There was no ice machine where there was one posted to be there. Saw cobwebs in the windows in the restaurant. It's the 2nd time I ordered a taco salad there. Both times the meat was just-taken-out-of-the-fridge-cold. Taco shell fried in very old grease as were the onion rings. Sink in the room did not work. Had to pry the drain plug up and remove it for water to drain. The bed was very comfortable. The room was clean. The staff was pleasant and very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to town

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Needs updated
Location: close to town
This hotel needs to be updated! Showers suck and the beds are very uncomfortable!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Racine Wi

High price for low quality

Posted Jun 4, 2017
The price was quite high compared to other much nicer hotels weve stayed in at peak times. First off, our Expedia confirmation said that we could cancel up until 4pm EST the day of our reservation. When I tried to cancel, the hotel said their policy was 24hrs prior, they have had this issue in the past and Expedia has yet to change it on their end. We were not able to cancel. The hotel grounds were dirty and unkempt. There was hair on the bathroom floor and in the tub. We got to breakfast 20 minutes before closing and there was nothing out to eat. I understand not making more hot food. But fruit, yogurt, pastries? More should have been put out until closing time. We asked and did get some doughnuts, but not without a little attitude. At 9:30 the staff set the vaccum cleaner in the middle of the dining room, switched off the TV( even though we and other guests were watching) turned on her clean up music nice and loud and began cleaning. It would have been nice of them to say "only 10 minutes left, please make your final selections we need to clean up" not just pretend we didn't matter or exist.
4 out of 5
by Heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rich

Decent, convenient and clean place to stay

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
The location was convenient, the facility was clean, we stayed one night on our way to our destination. The breakfast was more than I expected as far as what was offered.