Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Quick check in and check out, would stay again. convenient location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Very Nice

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The room was charming because of it's small size and window seat. I also appreciated that it was clean and well kept, and I loved the closet/drawers!
Our stay was very nice.. The room was a little on the small side, but it IS a micro hotel, and it worked well for us. When we checked in, the lady at the desk was a little curt, but she may have been having a bad day. EVERYTHING else was very good. Our room was very clean, and I LOVED that there was a closet and drawers and a shelf on each night stand to store our 'stuff'. My husband and I like to keep things tidy, and we were able to 'hide' our suitcase and clothes out of sight in the closet, which we both really liked! There was an adorable window seat in the room, which I didn't get the chance to use, but would have loved have had the time to curl with a cup of coffee and a good book! Aside from the lady we dealt with at the time of check-in, all the rest of the staff very kind and helpful. All in all, it was a great value, and we would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Clean, convenient to freeway, reasonable rate.
Location: Some shopping and many fast food places. Wasn't there to "do" things.
Just stayed overnight while traveling. Very convenient for overnight travelers.
3 out of 5
by Paul from Milwaukee

Microtel

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet; smaller size room; bed was good--basic accommodations
5 out of 5
by RICHARD from Dallas, Texas

Tomah hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel--nice rooms--clean--will stay again.
3 out of 5
by Gregg from Ohio

Micro-motel - Is what you would expect.

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
It was generally a decent stay. This was a quick stop along the journey, so I didn't try many amenities. The room was tiny - just enough for a bed, but comfortable enough and what you would expect for the price. The walls are a bit thin. Most importantly, the staff could work at avoiding putting children on floors above other patrons: the ceilings are thin, too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expectations met

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
All was good. Dunkin Donuts for the continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Stephen from lake tahoe

Good for the price

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
While not a luxury chain, I think Microtel is a great value for the money. Our travel budget is limited so it we shop around, and hotels.com helps with that. What I need on a business trip is a good nights sleep, a shower, and internet access, which I've always gotten at Microtel. I would recommend to others.
5 out of 5
by Erik from Mlps, mn

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was nice and clean. Best price around. Hot breakfast. Quiet.the bad thing was the room was very small like a closet. Didnt have hbo like it said. The ac didnt work very well. Otherwise it was good
5 out of 5
by Clint

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable, inexpensive. Excellent.