Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harper Iowa

Great place to stay.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Pool, bed, breakfast, check in, parking all excellent.
Cons: The only thing not perfect was the bathroom door was inconveniently situated. Made for cramped quarters. But it was clean and well stocked.
Location: Although we missed the cranberry harvest, the guided driving tour was beautiful.
All above or beyond expectations. Bed was very comfortable. Pool and hours great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick visit to see my Parents.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
We were only there overnight for a very quick visit. We needed to bring our dog and this worked out well. The man at the desk that checked us in was very nice as we came and left. My husband and I came back after our morning run and the front desk man thought we missed the free breakfast....he offered to go in back and get us food! How refreshing to see someone will to break the normal rules to take care of a guest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2016 by QUALITY INN TOMAH , Hotel Management
Thank you for your business and feedback is very important to us Hope see you soon here your next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, friendly staff.

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Cons: I stayed three nights. I should not have been charged an early check out fee.
Location: Humbird Cheese store is close by, nice gifts and variety of cheese. Hotel is located near the interstate, food, gas, and shopping.
My stay was as expected. I reserved a room for six nights so that I would have time to find a place to rent. I found a place to rent and checked out. I booked the room with Expedia. When I checked out the hotel wanted to charge me an extra night because I did not stay for the entire six day reservation. Expedia was contacted and the hotel let me out of the remaining two nights stay as contracted. It was in convenient and expensive but the hotel owner/manager took time to explain things to me politely even though we did not agree. The breakfasts were hot and fresh. No complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2016 by QUALITY INN TOMAH , Hotel Management
Thanks for your business and feedback on this site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

An affordable nice hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2015
It is conveniently located right of the highway. Walmart, Chinese buffet,movie theater are all among walking distance along with Culvers and Taco bell right next door. The exterior of the building needs remodeling but the rooms are nice. The matress was firm yet Comfortable. The place was clean but the smell of smoke or a terrible musty smell would linger. Be sure to take some air freshener. The continent breakfast was nice....eggs, sausage along with cerals and fuits are amongst some of the items available until 930a. Overall a good stay for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Who knew Tomah was such a popular waypoint?

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Decent breakfast.
Cons: If your room smells like an ash tray, don't list it as a non-smoking room.
Location: Just a convenient waypoint for us.
Usually we stay at the best western in Tomah on our way up north and on our return trip. Sadly I didn't book enough in advance and several of the better hotels were already full. I have no complaint about the appearance of the hotel, it is reasonably updated and modern. My complaint is that my room REEKED of stale tobacco smoke even though it was supposedly a non-smoking room. Major major deal breaker as a non-smoker. I would have asked to switch rooms but this hotel was full also. Thank you Expedia at least for helping us book a room in advance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Too dirty to stay

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Nothing, you could not pay me to stay here!
Cons: They could try cleaning
Location: There is a Best Western located in nearby Black River Falls that is actually clean
Was not expecting much; just a decent room. Unfortunately, Quality Inn does not seem to care about cleanliness. The room was dirty and the bathroom was disgusting. The outside of the building is in disrepair; torn screens and garbage. Left 5 minutes after we checked in. DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Convenient, Good Value

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, good breakfast, SUPER beds, very good shower
Cons: Anything that reduces hallway noise and noise from adjacent (above, too) rooms would be appreciated.
Location: Rural Wisconsin yet convenient to Madison and LaCrosse. Scenery, trails, local restaurants
2 nights in Central Wisconsin. Convenient to interstates and nearby sights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Beds were way to soft and bouncy. Otherwise, a perfectly acceptable place to stay overnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northeastern Wisconsin

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The beds were some of the best I've slept on even in more expensive hotels.
Cons: I would have liked to see nutrient-rich breakfast options such as low-sugar yogurt and whole grain bagels.
Location: We did not stay in the area before or after checking into the hotel.
We needed a room for a weekend with our daughter, a freshman at the UW-La Crosse. All of LaCrosse and much of the outlying area hotels were completely sold out but we were able to find a room that included our requirement for a pet-friendly facility. We were very pleased with the accommodations even though we were placed next to a room of folks who wanted to visit late into the night, much to the displeasure of our 8-pound mini dachshund. The beds were extremely plush, but firm. We had a great night's sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Peaceful

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: We enjoyed the location ,the pool and the style of decor.
Location: Quality Inn was located near shopping and plenty of food choices.
Although our hotel was right on a busy intersection of highways,the room was extremely quiet . We heard no noise at all at night or early morning. the breakfast was great and rooms were very clean and comfortable.