Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Just needed sleep

Posted Nov 25, 2016
We arrived very late and just needed sleep before hitting the road again. Things went smoothly enough, and nice to have the waffle breakfast, but the room was quite cold when we arrived. Every 3 minutes or so, we'd hear about 3 seconds of loud water rushing through pipes in the wall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not terrible

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The hotel is definitely outdated however it is clean, not a horrible place to stay but nothing to write home about either
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not have a good night at all.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
It was just gross..... room was not clean bugs in the sink. And not hot water!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Ac was in poor working condition knobs were missing
3 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lawrenceburg Indiana

Enjoyed stay.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Tomah publishes a magazine about the area which was awesome. The Hotel lobby haf a map that lights up w j en you push a button so you know where local church or resraurants are.
4 out of 5
by Philip from MB

Road trip stop

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here as a stop on a long road trip. Easy access off the interstate and near several businesses that helped expedite travel (restaurants, fuel stations).
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

AC didn't work

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Got in around 11pm. AC didn't work. Let staff know about problem in morning to see if they would refund part of the cost. No... they couldn't cause the order came through a third party.
2 out of 5
by Heath E from Nebraska

Met our needs, but didn't impress

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
We needed a place to spend the night on our way from Milwaukee to Minneapolis and this place filled the bill. It's an older place that could use a good thorough cleaning. Nothing terrible, just not as nice as we had hoped. The breakfast was a bit disappointing in terms of options. The staff was very friendly! I thought the price was a little steep for what we got.