Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2017
The hotel room was a nice size and the beddings were clean and fresh.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: The pool
Cons: Everything
Not satisfied with condition of room, very out-dated, rust, no working phones/lights/needs a lot of improvement/wifi not working/very unstable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Great place to relax and fabulous beach

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Loved the friendly staff and proximity to the beach
Cons: The pool needs some work and the general infrastructure
Location: The close proximity to the beach and to waves restaurant was a plus. Also to Sea Horse Inn where I confirm is one of the best on the island.
Had a fabulous family vacation at Grafton. Spent a week at the hotel. Easy access to Waves restaurant and to the beach. The facility can do with some work. But the kids enjoyed it. Its good for a budgeted vacation. Did not have any food at the hotel. But heard the breakfast was excellent. Had complimentary tea and coffee in the rooms. The room was cleaned everyday so I appreciated it. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Don't waste your time

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Hotel view lovely but it ends there. Upon arriving early asked the front desk to hold our luggage which they did, however they couldn't find it when we returned.We waited 35 minutes to get our luggage back. The staff is very scarce no one there to help you. The swim up bar was not available which was disappointing , there is no entertainment at all. And worst of all I began to feel sick and there was no one to help. The icining on the cake is when a staff member approached me to fight me instead of asking if I was okay. All I needed was water and instead I was accused of stealing, but if you had available staff I wouldn't have to save myself. I guess I should of let my chest countinue to tighten. Had to report the staff to the general manager . She was helpful but unfortunately I would never return.
5 out of 5
by Prince

3

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was very good,except for bathroom sink that water wasn't going down,I had to keep raising stopper for it to drain out,but seeing that I was only there for a short time,I didn't let a simple thing,spoil my fun,it was a perfect location, nice and quiet,their was a rude server at waves restaurant, so I would not be eating their again,but overall me and my family had a great time,I will definitely mention the hotel to others. ,
4 out of 5
by Dianne

Service oriented

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfast is always a treat. Took a bit longer than usual, but it was worth the wait. Hotel needs to improve its wifi services, it drops at a moments notice. Wave restaurant is fantastic and the food is great, both areas have very polite and friendly staff....congrats. This is my 4 year staying at Grafton and I will continue coming back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Poor customer service

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Location , its at 1 of the best beaches in Tobago.
Cons: The staff at the front desk \reception need to be trained properly.
Location: Location was great , beaches and resturant closeby
On check everything seemed normal with plesant persons , then on reaching the room realised that the beds were incorrect because they were supposed to be king and not 2 single, went back to reception they changed the room asked the CSR where the room was that i need directions and was told that she didnt know because she only began working there 1 week ago , after a while of trying to find a map of the building was given direction to walk around 2 different buildings with suitcases in the hot sun only to realise when we got to the room that the key cards were not working, having to make the trip back to reception to get that resolved , overall took about an hour to finally get into the room. The hotel overall needs a lot of cosmetic work and proper cleaning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

Prices were very reasonable.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: I liked the openness of the hotel and how it is right on the beach.
Cons: I feel like the ambience can be improved for guests. For example, maybe playing some light music in the main lobby area and around the pool.
Location: The beach is very nice, and there are many food places nearby. Everywhere is a short drive away.
We stayed for just one night and the ladies at the front desk were very helpful and responsive when we called the front desk. The rooms were good but the bathrooms did not have any soap and shampoo in the dispensers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel but needs to upgrade

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Orbitz
- Needs to be brought in the 21st century - breakfast was good; Top Chef James and server Wan and Mia was excellent. - The pools need to be cleaned regularly. - There was no microwave.