Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: The pool
Cons: Everything
Not satisfied with condition of room, very out-dated, rust, no working phones/lights/needs a lot of improvement/wifi not working/very unstable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Don't waste your time

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Hotel view lovely but it ends there. Upon arriving early asked the front desk to hold our luggage which they did, however they couldn't find it when we returned.We waited 35 minutes to get our luggage back. The staff is very scarce no one there to help you. The swim up bar was not available which was disappointing , there is no entertainment at all. And worst of all I began to feel sick and there was no one to help. The icining on the cake is when a staff member approached me to fight me instead of asking if I was okay. All I needed was water and instead I was accused of stealing, but if you had available staff I wouldn't have to save myself. I guess I should of let my chest countinue to tighten. Had to report the staff to the general manager . She was helpful but unfortunately I would never return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Poor customer service

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Location , its at 1 of the best beaches in Tobago.
Cons: The staff at the front desk \reception need to be trained properly.
Location: Location was great , beaches and resturant closeby
On check everything seemed normal with plesant persons , then on reaching the room realised that the beds were incorrect because they were supposed to be king and not 2 single, went back to reception they changed the room asked the CSR where the room was that i need directions and was told that she didnt know because she only began working there 1 week ago , after a while of trying to find a map of the building was given direction to walk around 2 different buildings with suitcases in the hot sun only to realise when we got to the room that the key cards were not working, having to make the trip back to reception to get that resolved , overall took about an hour to finally get into the room. The hotel overall needs a lot of cosmetic work and proper cleaning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

Prices were very reasonable.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: I liked the openness of the hotel and how it is right on the beach.
Cons: I feel like the ambience can be improved for guests. For example, maybe playing some light music in the main lobby area and around the pool.
Location: The beach is very nice, and there are many food places nearby. Everywhere is a short drive away.
We stayed for just one night and the ladies at the front desk were very helpful and responsive when we called the front desk. The rooms were good but the bathrooms did not have any soap and shampoo in the dispensers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Beach

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Location to the beach and the friendliness of the staff. I also liked that they offered a lot of local dishes at their main dining area.
Cons: We stayed here 30 years ago, and the hotel is starting to show her age. The pool should be cleaner.
Location: Quiet and the beach is right there. The hotel isn't walking distance to town, so if you want to see the island you'll need a car or sign up for a tour
Their restaurant on the beach was so convenient. You can spend your entire day lounging in the sea, with access to a good meal and a place to read & hide from the sun. They were out of coconut water and that made us sad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Convenient location.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: The facilities definitely need to be upgraded; certain things looked outdated/old. Not a modern look/feel.
Location: Great location if you have a car, easy to get to Store Bay, Crown Point and Buccoo.
Disappointed with how the hotel has not upgraded/refurbished its facilities. For the price, I think that the room could have been more modern/contemporary. The towels were used-looking, and we only got one pair of bath towels - no face towel/wash cloths. The best thing for me was the location. The grounds though, of the property, were generally well-kept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Lovely we will be back soon breakfast was very good every thing about there was good thank to everyone at the grafton beach resort
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

High expectations..

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Service was good
This hotel is very dated and desperately needs to upgrade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carenage,Trinidad

Proximity to Stonehaven Bay

Posted May 8, 2017
This is our second GBR experience within a year. The rooms are comfortable and the ocean view rooms literally put you at the ocean's front. Love the sound of the breaking waves.Staff were friendly,helpful and accomadating. Great breakfast with a spectacular view of Stonehaven Bay is an amazing way to start the day. Waves beach restaurant compliments your time on the beach as well as provides great nightime dining. Certainly will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

Great hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2017
This hotel was great! The pool was clean and the food was amazing! The beach is a one minute walk from the hotel. There is also a bar owned by Grafton hotel right on the beach, Waves, that serves amazing food and drinks. The hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. The view from my room was also amazing!! We enjoyed our stay at this hotel and will recommend it to others. My only problem was that check in was very slow.