Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from caribbean

Needs upgrading

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Wifi very very poor. You have to log in every 30mins. Room smelt of heavy cigarettes smoke. Reception could have been a bit more pleasant. Staying here a few years ago and experience was good however seems like over the years the hotel lapsed in their facilities and service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from trinidad

Staff not trained

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Had to reprogram my rom key about 10 times. Reception staff was inexperienced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from trinidad

a little walk to the beach

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: the staff was always helpful
Location: the beach
nice pool , good location , will returned soon rented a car to drive around tobago
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted May 30, 2017
Great service and loved the beach bar/restaurant. Room was clean and pool area beautiful!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tampa

Warning all lies

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Nothing this hotel is all lies
Cons: They need to tell the truth
Location: The location was fine only thing nice about the place
I checked in on the 25th of may to a room that I was told would have a shower/tub.... yeah no tub. They spa they talk about on the site it's never open you can call and try and set an appointment and no one ever called me back. They don't have a swim up bar either the gym is full of locals that have memberships so you have to weight to get on the machines.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Comfortable

Posted Apr 26, 2017
This hotel's location is close to the beach and has a beautiful view. The rooms are comfortable. Staff are very helpful and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by Gerard

Birthday weekend escape

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel or a weekend getaway with my family for my son birthday. The hotel was clean quiet and the views of stone haven bay beach from our room and the compound were exquisite. The breakfast was great with variety and the staff were friendly there were two kiddie pools as well as the main and pool side service to help you further cool down. This is an ideal hotel if you want to relax and unwind I would definately recommend and would be returning again thank you le grand for the beautiful and tasty cake for our son he was most happy and a great way to end his birthday weekend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs improvement

Posted Mar 22, 2017
While the pool is really nice, the rooms are not in good condition, bathrooms smelled weird and sheets had staines. Our room was flooded when first got there and had to be redirected to another. Some of the staff would do just what they need to get by, when I asked for ice one person told me there was none and when I asked someone else they directed me to the right place. Some staff just don't want to help and totally ignore you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
the hotel has great Amenities- pool swim up bar beach in walking distance. our stay included breakfast....awesome fish, bake, eggs made to order and fresh fruit and more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Decent hotel with pool and beach front.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: The view and the pool.
Cons: The bathroom needs upgrading, the tv's should be replaced with better models and Internet service in the rooms should be standard.
Location: The location is remote and quiet (away from most things). This may be the selling point.
The hotel is an older facility (used to the Grafton Beach Resort). The pool area is fine with a swim up bar but the beach is rocky and unkempt. Internet service is best only in the lobby and pool area. The hotel is fine if all you want are decent facilities but it can use some maintenance.