Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2017
I was greeted by very friendly staff. Check in was smooth and speedy. Since I have to leave early the next day to catch an early flight, the staff went an extra mile to prepare a sandwich breakfast for me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and friendly hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Reliably good to stay at the Divesta. Friendly helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by Ilian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Decent restaurant. Helpful staff. Location not perfect but great value for money.
3 out of 5
by Nazariy

very nice for that price. good location.

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel location. Staff was very friendly. Room was clean.
4 out of 5
by Tiffany from Northampton

Varna for one on a shoe-string...

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Easy to find and located just behind the beautiful Cathedral, a short walk from the bus stop. Hotel staff were welcoming and helpful. Reception is modern and well-appointed. The room was enormous and no rip off supplement for single occupancy; a bargain! The bathroom was modern and fully functioning with ample toiletries and clean, fresh linens. Rooms cleaned daily. Breakfast was varied and fresh with ample opportunity to eat as much as you need. The small restaurant is clean and intimate...sadly the food on my first night was awful...microwaved pork stew thing with toast (ordered a kebab?)! I loved the balciny overlooking a busy, tree-lined side street. Lots of nice bars locally and the bus ride to Primorski Park for the beautiful, quiet beaches was just 1Len! Would recommend this for a short break in beautiful place...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Very confortable room. A bit far from the beach, but close to the pedestrial center with shopping facilities, and restaurants
4 out of 5
by Aviad from Maas, IL

Clean well located hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant clean hotel. Good AirCon. Very good location. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014
I've stayed 2 days at Divesta hotel in in the city center of Varna, about 100 m from Cathedral. Location is great, a lot of shops, restaurants&bars nearby, and the public beach is 15 min by walking through city center.We had a lot of choice for the breakfast , the room was clean and spacious, the single inconvenience is the noise from outside, but this is something normal if you want to stay in the city center of Varna. The hotel staff is very helpfully if you need anything...so, it was a very pleasant weekend visiting Varna.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saarbrucken, Germany

Hotel Divesta

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Location, service room size
Cons: bathroom was a bit "smelly" and air conditioner has broke down day before we were leaving
Location: 10-15 minutes walking to see, located next to restaurants and food chains, quiet etc
Great location and incredibly polite staff. Impressed with the room size, hotel service and general location of the hotel. Breakfast service also very impressive