Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Worst hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
We arrived at hotel and greeted by rude reception staff. Over the course of our stay we noticed they were very helpful to other guests but being the only english in the hotel it seems noone had time for us. Noone had any manners please thanks or even just to acknowledge you have waited for them to get in a lift for example. The hotel has about 8 lifts however you can spend anything from 5 to 15 minutes waiting for them. We were on the 12th floor and were forced to use the stairs on several occasions. The room its self was out dated and dirty. The bed sheets and towels were clean but thats as far as it goes. Around the tiles in bath and sink had black mould. Absolutly disgusting. There was also no aircon in room in 30 degree heat. The pool was filthy and the indoor pool didnt even have any water in it. Thoughout our stay i saw about 3 people in the pool. Appears other people felt the same. Worst hotel experience ...we ended up leaving early and going to a different hotel it was that bad.
5 out of 5
by Sergey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Jolla California

Best Views of Albena

Posted May 24, 2011
This hotel is in an excellent location, and if you request an upper floor room facing the sea, you will enjoy outstanding views of Albena. The staff is always helpful, the hotel also includes a breakfast buffet, indoor & outdoor pools are great, and there is also underground parking. An easy 3 minute walk to the beach and right at the entrance of the touristy pedestrian street of Albena. Overall, always an excellent value and I have been staying here since 2006.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Very nice resort:)

Posted Sep 12, 2009
Very nice quiet resort! The indoor swimming pool with warm water (30*C) was really great! Hope visit it again soon! Higly reccomend!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai, UAE

as i said to the front desk manager: don't know how the hell you've got your stars!!!

Posted Jun 26, 2009
i went last week to this hotel with my family. my impresion after the stay is as i said to the front desk manager: "don't know how the hell you've got your stars!!!" positive points: - got an upgrade because the room was too small for 3 ppl and we have received an aprtment - breakfast and dinner negative: - apartment had a tilet deffect and the sink was bloked - very onld furniture - when we complaint that A/C wasn't working they said the room didn't include it!!! - at swimming pool they asked us to pay for the sun beds. i made a huge complaint about it and after that we were alowed to use without paying onestly, the hotel shoudnt have more then 2 stars.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Frühstück gut, Zimmer war miserabel und schmutzig Pool ok Das ganze Hotel braucht eine Grundrenovierung
4 out of 5
by eli

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

ENTSETZLICH!

Posted Aug 26, 2010
Habe nicht geglaubt, dass es im 21-ten Jahrhundert noch solche Hotels gibt. Das Hotel wurde seit seiner Eröffnung im Jahr 1983 nicht renoviert. Keine Klimaanlagen, das Personal extrem unfreundlich. Fazit - zurück in den kommunistischen Zeiten!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warsaw

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2010 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bankeryd

Posted Jul 19, 2010 on Hotels
Hotellet var uselt rummen hade vatten skador och ett par lucktade mögel. De bilder som finns med i bokningen existerar inte i verkligheten. Hotelet har nog aldrig renoverats sen det byggdes. Rekomenderar inte folk att ta in på detta hotel.