Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great modern boutique hotel

Posted May 7, 2017
Location is great-beside pedestrian street, across the street from the Sea Garden and beach. Rooms are very clean, staff is very attentive, and breakfast is good. If I had to say anything negative, it would be there were not any chairs on the balcony (we booked the middle suite).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Good restaurant, great service Clean and comfortable rooms, friendly people
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ATLANTIC CITY, United States of America

8th year @ Modus

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Everything
I am not much for writing but as this being my 8th year at Modus I have to say the staff is always great ,room always cleaned sometimes a couple times a day as I come and go ,wait staff great ,front desk very good and helpful the best place to stay in Varna !! I will return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Five star! Very friendly and helpful staff

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Brought my elderly parents and our young boys for a holiday. Great fun at the beach for the boys and good food for my parents to enjoy. mOdus hotel was recommended by our friend who is from Varna. We normally stay at international hotels like Hilton or Intercontinental so was a bit worried about the standard but I'd happily rate it five star. Very friendly and helpful staff. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by Felipe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location and staff

Posted Apr 10, 2016
The location is central, with the park right over the other side of the street, and the shopping centre within a5 minute walk. Staff us very friendly and helpful, room is very good and breakfast as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Excellent location.

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Pros: Staff, food, location, clean.
Cons: nothing
Location: beaches, black sea, close to the center of town
Enjoyed my weekend stay in Varna at the mOdus, however, this review is becoming a bit bothersome.
5 out of 5
by stanimir from Cambridge

My Mother's Birthday

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
My mother loved the stay.It was great too see her happy. Staff was very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort lauderdale

Great hotel with garage and modern decoration

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: The whole concept
Cons: Nothing
Location: Only spent one night on a business trip. Don't know much about nearby
Great food for dinner and breakfast. Room and bath room very well designed. Attention has been given to every detail in the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels