Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Great modern family hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Accommodating different dietary requirements mainly halal
Cons: More variety on buffet food
Location: Must be fantastic in the summer but everything around the hotel is closed off season
Exceeded our expectations, modern hotel and staff extremely accommodating. My and my family had a wonderful time, cannot fault the hotel at all.
4 out of 5
by Melanie from New York City

Great for the beach!

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay at the International hotel. We were upgraded to a room with a sea view and balcony, and the view was amazing! We were surprised by aerial acrobats hanging from the hotel that performed a show at night. Only complaints are that the food was just ok, and the elevators were slow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Melanie, Thank you for choosing International Hotel Casino & Tower Suites for your vacation. We are pleased to read that overall facilities and services in our hotel, in particular our rooms and VS Gravity Show made your stay pleasant and remarkable. Your constructive comments regarding the food and the elevators will be taken under consideration, as the opinion of our guests really matter to us. Thank you once again for being our guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Best Regards, Guest Relations Team
4 out of 5
by syed from OAK BROOK


Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing stay

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
We paid in England for our stay.Hotel insisted on an extra payment of Bg Lev 56.25 as it is their policy to charge extra.We had booked a double bed with 2 singles.Room had 2 singles and a sofa that makes into a small double.We booked because has an indoor pool.There were no changing facilities.You had to wear robe and slippers supplied in your room.We were on 12th floor, but only two robes and 2 pairs slippers in our room,so could not go to pool as a family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing with us your valuable opinion. We deeply hope that you have had a great time at our property, even the misunderstanding discribed at your comment. Allow us to mention that you have been charge extra upon arrival, as your reservation received through Expedia.com has been paid only for accommodation of two adults. The charge has been requested from our reception desk because of the children`s ages. Permit us to add, there are changing rooms at our SPA center, built for the guest’s comfort. Please excuse us, if you experienced any inconvenience, by the fact that only two robes and the two pair of slippers were available at your room. But our receptionists are at the guests` disposal 24/7, in order to respond to their individual requests and let us encourage you to feel free and contact the Reception desk at anytime for any inquiry that you may have during your stay. Specifically, the delivery of additional room amenities it is a guest’s demand, which will be granted immediately. Thank you once again for being our guest. We sincerely hope to welcome you back again. Yours faithfully, Guest Relations Team
5 out of 5
by Pat from USA

Great first visit!

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely loved the town and this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Great for the price.

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is great and staff is very welcoming and helpful. The mattress could afford an upgrade. Felt like it was the same mattress that was there 10 years ago. Overall an great hotel.
2 out of 5
by Albert Steven from new orleans, Louisiana

Disappointed in Golden Sands

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
We were looking forward to this Hotel on the Bulgarian coast. The property itself was large but in good condition. The room was nice and the pool area was very pleasurable. The problem was the noise and the guests. We had sea view rooms and were looking forward to a relaxing time looking at the black sea. At about 11.00 am pulsing music started below us on the boardwalk area along the beach that was crammed with amusement rides, restaurants carnival games ect... This throbbing music did not cease until 1.00 am in the morning. Impossible to sleep without ear plugs. The other issue we had were the busloads of people they were bringing in to fill the rooms. We all agreed that the most diplomatic term we could use to describe them is rough. Pushy ,ill mannered and and unkempt would still be a charitable description. In all my years of traveling I have never seen such a motley crew at a five star hotel. The hotel was all inclusive and it was hands down the worst food I have ever had in a hotel. I think they dumned down the food to meet the taste of the hotel guests. It is too bad really because the property is nice. Now we know why our Bulgarian friends do not stay at at the Bulgarian Beaches anymore. They all head to Greece. That being said we checked out of this hotel after two nights of a 7 night stay and went to Sunny Beach on the Bulgarian coast. Although still over busy it was much better than where we had been.
5 out of 5
by Shahraz from London

Excellent Hotel!!

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel and unbelievable price for 5 stars. Make sure to get a superior room with sea view and it will have a balcony. Also make sure to be above the 14th floor or the noise from the club's out front will prevent you from sleeping, otherwise fantastic service and friendliness from all staff and room service was decent as well as breakfast. Pool area is great and the beach is another 1 min walk from the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2015 by Guest Relations Team, Hotel Management
Dear Sir / Madame, Thank you for being our guest! It is a great pleasure for us to know that we were able to reach your satisfaction! We are looking forward to welcoming you again!
4 out of 5
by Roozbeh

Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2015 by Guest Relations Team, Hotel Management
Dear Sir / Madame, Thank you for being our guest! We aim to meet and exceed your expectations and will be grateful to know more details about your experience with us. We will be delighted if you could share with us and let us improve. We are looking forward to hearing from you.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Romania

pleasant stay

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: indoor facilities.
Cons: variety of food for buffet breakfast/dinner. breakfast coffee can be better.
Well maintained facility, polite personnel, neat room. Most of clients are from Israel.