Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for relaxing holidays with family

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Proximity of the sea.
Cons: Staff and animations are sometimes too intrusive.
Perfect hotel for relaxing holidays with family. All inclusive was good with great variety of products. Pleasant swimming pool with easy access to black sea. Restaurants and supermarkets close to the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Madalina from Bucharest

another great stay at Melia

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
This is the 4th year we are staying at Melia Grand Hermitage, Golden Sands, this time we had the Level program with only breakfast. A lot of improvments made since last year, 1 more pool, 1 submarine pool for children, new waterslides, some new climbing area in the park of the hotel. Rooms cleanliness and the other ammenities remains the same. Food the same, not great but ok, that is why we choosed only breakfasts as there is plenty of great tavernas and restaurants around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Jul 5, 2016
The rooms were very nice and clean, staff very friendly and patient. Close to the beach and restaurants. Very green and quiet area. The only disadvantage was the overcrowded pool and the type of gang staying at the hotel - always complaining and trying to get free stuff. I'd come back.
2 out of 5
by nancy from USA

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was rude. Don' t think they know anything about service. Hotel was remote and not really convenient to anything. Had rental car for one day but unable to exit garage because hotel was afraid we must be skipping on the bill then room keys didn't work. Clerk at check in wanted to keep our passports overnight. Buffet breakfast was lacking appeal and was taken up before anyone could finish eating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel itself was great. It would be amazing for families going on a trip to Golden Sands. It was probably one of the best hotels if not the best hotel on the strip. However, that being said, it was definitely more family oriented than for single guys.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and faciities

Posted Jul 31, 2015
It is a hige hotel, with great location in golden sands and have lots of facilities but don't ever use the private clinic inside, very costly and staff are not coorperative.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
Going there for holidays every year since 2011 and never regret :)
5 out of 5
by Valeri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anelia from Adelaide

Unexpectedly good

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
We were really happy with everything. We had a amazing time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Resort

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful resort, lots of amenities and things to do both at hotel and nearby. Would not recommend The Level as there were plenty of common areas to share and lots of space. Breakfast was only ok for a 5-star resort, not as much variety as would be expected. Off the main strip or Golden Sands but great location nonetheless as it is only a short walk down.