Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice location, but room was not what we booked

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Hotel was clean and in a great location
Cons: Would have been nice to stay in the room we booked, with a sea view
Location: Great location with bars and restaurants nearby
We booked a double bed with a sea view, but the room only had 2 single beds, we were told there were no free sea views with double beds, so were forced to accept a room without a view, which was very disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average experience in a good location

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
The room didn't have a balcony as the information stated. Overall a good experience, although some missing items in the room when we arrived, one pair of slippers and one water. The A/C didn't work very well also. The location is really nice however, and the staff is friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
It was clean and the good value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Weekend away in Varna

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: location, breakfast, large room, clean, minibar,
Cons: May be something to consider is the TV channels available. Far too many Bulgarian doubled channels that for foreign people are not very friendly.
Location: Primorski park, restaurants and bars, large beach opposite street..
We've spent the end of August bank holiday in Varna, on the beach. Panorama hotel was just opposite side of the beach, crossing the street. We have had a hotel facing the sea where we've enjoyed the sunrise after many years. The hotel room was large, the bed very comfortable, the bathroom was ok with the bath tube silicon around a bit tired. Breakfast was excellent with lots of choices to accommodate all tastes, but the taste of vegetables (especially tomatoes) and fruits (melon and water melon) was amazing. The receptionists were very friendly and helpful. It is not a 5 start type of service, but a very warm welcome. May be something to consider is the TV channels available. Far too many Bulgarian doubled channels that for foreign people are not very easy and friendly. Primorski park and all restaurants on the beach are near by. A walk in the park every evening it was a good way of ending a day. A great experience, a nice short break that I'm recommending to everyone.
5 out of 5
by Michael from USA

Great location and great breakfast

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great location! In front of the beach. I recommend this hotel if you want to be near the beach and about 10-15 minutes walking from some of the main streets, sites, and shopping. Right next to the Varna Port as well. Service wasn't too friendly. Something to improve on. The receptionists were usually grouchy and didn't seem happy to be there, compared to other hotels I've been to. Breakfast was amazing! Highly recommended. Great choices. Free WiFi was convenient as well.
5 out of 5
by Irena from Kfar Saba

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Was great experiense, would definatly come back! The balcony in appartment room was very big with great sea view Not very comfortable parking,was dificult to park the car.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Old hotel that needs renovation. The night staff weren't too friendly and wifi is not secured. Rooms were spacious but beds were small. Lot of moths in my room. Also, they gave me a low floor so no redeeming view of the beach that the higher floors received.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Great hotel for the price!

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Other than the mattress being a bit hard, the whole hotel was amazing. Clean, friendly staff and well located. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Varna!