Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
I quite enjoyed the hotel however the food can be better especially the potato chips that they gave us tasted like it was from the morning and they warmed it up. It was not fresh at all. With the staff 2 Indian originated staff one at the reception one in the restaurant were very friendly and service oriented. The rest could try to smile a bit more since it is hospitality service. I like the atmosphere of the hotel and it was quite clean. The other thing is they sell the water l understand they don't want to provide complimentary water but it would be reachable for the customers when they want to drink it. All they need to do is to put a price tag on it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel near to all places we visited.

Posted May 30, 2017
Enjoyed every minute. Met up with family who are still living in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster UK

Good hotel .

Posted May 15, 2017
Very good breakfast.room dated and small, bed not very comfortable.staff helpful and efficient ,overall good.
3 out of 5
by Norman

Would use again but would eat out.

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Just one night whilst travelling, staff very good, 1st floor room ok, except near entrance and woken at 01.00 by wedding guests leaving. Restaurant good setting, very good staff however food expensive for what it was. Steak pie same as shop bought not worth £14, My wife ordered a specific salad for roasted pine nuts, arrived with no pine nuts. A bowl of un-roasted pine nuts produced half way through the meal. Would stay at the hotel again as good access to M65 however would eat out next time, and ask for a room away from the entrance. Hotel setting good but not sure about local area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hexham

hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: near family.
Cons: staff manners in swimming area.
over price rooms. only paid for room only. room was clean. but wash basin need replacing, as had a hairline crack in it. not accepable at £80 a night. though i was getting bedfast. so be careful when booking. very mis leading on the inett.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HOTEL IS RELAXING AND QUIET AREA

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
hotel needs some renovations, sauna are is not good conditions
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classic hotel lovely setting

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Lovely setting. Great staff.. was upgraded as room smelt of cigarettes.. upgrade was just bigger but still tatty... great big bed and basic facilities .. all a bit tired looking .. do not understand why showers are mouldy .. new pink mould !! .. when bleached everyday!! Other than that good stay ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Very nice hotel in lovely peaceful setting

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Setting
Cons: Adair conditioning in rooms over spa
Location: We attended the football at Turf moor
Lovely hotel , staff very friendly , restaurant very good ,breakfast plentiful. Only one complaint , the room we stayed in was above the spa & was very hot , should have air conditioning as we had the windows wide open all night as it would have been impossible to sleep with the heat rising from the spa, we did complain & were offered another room ,but if hotel had been full this would not have been possible, we were also given a fan, we would come back to the hotel but check that the room was not anywhere near the Spa. Overall though it is a very peaceful setting & convenient hotel.
4 out of 5
by LYNDA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels