Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Old world vibe, but with mod cons.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Really comfy mattress on the bed, warm cozy house. Quiet location. Attentive host. Great place to hole up on a winter's night by the fire. Great food.
Location: Bushwalks, great dining.
Really comfy mattress on the bed, warm cozy house. Quiet location. Attentive host. Great place to hole up on a winter's night by the fire. Great food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Relaxing Weekend

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: The friendly service and the warm character
Location: It is a quiet location, close to Blue Mountains National Park.
From the moment we arrived we were made to feel special. Our hosts informed us of all the facilities so as to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The room was spotless and inviting. The common areas were warm and comfortable and the breakfasts were superb. It was an absolute pleasure to stay at Kubba Roonga Guesthouse and I look forward to our next visit. I would highly recommend this venue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Wonderful relaxing stay

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Lastminute
Warm & cozy room and very attentive hosts that couldn't do enough and made us feel welcome. Outstanding hot breakfast. Everything was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Kubba Roonga Guesthouse.

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The ambience the cleanliness & how the place was run.
Location: Location is good, bush walks the area. 3 Sisters not far away.
I can only say one word beautiful. Upon arriving Chris the Manager greeted me lovely young man. He told me about the area ie places of interest the best time to go. Also pointed out Restaurants to have Dinner. Too many choices but I opted for the Thai. Walking distance from the Guesthouse. Chris suggested if I was interested the Rhododendrons are great to see in November. The rooms were spotless. When I went to my Room the heater was on which was welcoming. Coffee was offered for Afternoon Tea Graham the other Manager also makes the scones tasted like my Mothers homemade ones. Great flavours. One last thing I enjoyed the Breakfast. The young men were lovely nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely recommend them to my friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you very very very much Julie. It was a pleasure welcoming you into our lovely Heritage Home. We love what we do & sharing this character home with our guests, especially when, like you, guests are looking for a warm welcome throughout their stay into our home, and knowing not to expect a motel/hotel. It's a memorable, home away from home, experience we are glad you are taking away with you and very much look forward to your next stay with us to see the lovely Spring colours that surround our heritage home later this year. Ps. Graham's famous scone varieties will be waiting for you. :-) All the best, see you again real soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not a repeat

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Wotif
Owner mistrusting. Written rules in every room. We were told we were staying in someone else's home. Made us feel as if we were trespassing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate any feedback that is constructive for consideration to improving the experience of all our guests. Unfortunately your review is not. All Hoteliers have a list of rules behind guest room doors, ours is limited to 4 points rather than a long list. For the benefit of our review readers the 4 rules we display are designed for the safety, comfort, security and protection of all our guests & our Lovely Heritage Home, and do not believe them to be unreasonable. In additional during check-in we ask our guests to lock entry doors each time they enter or exit. ” It would seem these do not agree with you, and we apologize if you find these offensive. And yes, when you stay in a Guesthouse you are staying in someone’s home. So please be more understanding and accommodating, and avoid being rude to staff in future in your next choice of stay. We did note your behaviour during your 1 night stay and find it unacceptable to those that have looked after your needs with kindness and respect. We love what we do, love taking care of our guests, we love our Guesthouse and will always place Safety, Comfort & Security of all as our primary focus of attention. Your feelings are not shared by our other guests whom love the experience at Kubba Roonga Guesthouse.
5 out of 5
by Lindsay from Sydney

Great place to unwind and relax.

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
My partner and I stayed at Kubba Roonga for our valentines weekend away. Chris made us feel very welcome. The room was very comfortable, I loved the history of the guesthouse and the furniture was beautiful. The guesthouse is also very close to the hiking trails in Blackheath. We will stay here again:)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good!

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
A really nice place to stay. As mentioned in other reviews, the signs and "rules" are a little intimidating, but if you can overlook that slight irritation you will enjoy your nights here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, NSW

A nice b&b but the hosts have too many rules.

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The ambience. The bed was comfortable.
Location: Blackheath Civic centre and The Leura Mall.
The house was nice and comfortable. The breakfast was minimalistic. The host has too many rules to the extreme that we needed to lock the doors at all times even in the morning when we were having breakfast in the courtyard. We had to to take our key to get in into the dinning room. On the day of the check out the host rang a bell at 9.50 am to let us know that our time a the b&b was over. He made us wait for 5 minutes while he we was inspecting our room to check if we have made any damages! A bit too much! To the point I won't come back to this b&b.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2016 by C, Hotel Management
Our complimentary breakfast is a plentiful spread, with a full continental & our famous Country Style Cooked Breakfasts daily. We make no apology for rules, found in every accommodation provider, designed for security, safety & comfort of ALL our guests. You would not leave a door wide open when staying at someone else’s home, same goes at Guesthouses. Checkout is at 10am, records show you departed 10.15am, well past this point. 60% of the time we find lost property, guests appreciate having belongings returned immediately. It takes 30seconds to check, no major inconvenience. Perhaps you should instead focus on enjoying your 1 night stay in future & acknowledge the Security, Safety & Comfort to others.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels