Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheltenham uk

good friendly hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: service steve and breakfast.location
Cons: breakfast hotter.
Location: close to shops.bonny street market and national coach station
stayed 5 days even though the hotel had no room booked for us.which was EXPEDIAS MISTAKE .steve and dean managed to sort a room for us.This is the third time we have stayed at abbey lodge blackpool the service is still very good.a couple of small criticisms.our room wasn't done on wednesday morn.ie towels and clean cups. The breakfast which was very good and filling could have been hotter. It would nice to see more of dean,but steve had us in stitches.very good b&b would recommend the abbey lodge to anyone.will definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Lovely hotel very warm and friendly staff just the lack of parking facilities I had a problem with otherwise I was very pleased with my stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

i would like to say it was a great

Posted May 21, 2017
i would like to say it was great but in all honesty we couldnt get in the hotel there was no answer . we rang and knocked on the door for over half an hour we drove 3 hundred miles to have a holiday and it was ruined on the first day if it wasnt for my partner who had a credit card and booked us into another hotel we wouldnt have had a holidayi will never book into a place like this again
3 out of 5
by James

ok but.........

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in a great location, walking distance to most of the attractions.The double room was extremely small and there was low water in the morning for a shower. The breakfast was OK. The WFi was good
5 out of 5
by Pauline

Abbey Lodge Blackpool, excellent Hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
The room was compact but beautifully furbished. There was an ironing board an iron and a hairdryer in the room. The bed was really comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. Friendly accommodating hosts and overall a really nice hotel. Excellent value for money and highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Very comfortable, clean and friendly. I've stayed in other B&Bs in Blackpool, this is the nicest
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Food, hosts
Cons: Bathroom, lights in the bedroom
Location: Not too far from the Tower and Mecca bingo
Hotel owners very friendly. Beautiful breakfast and service. Bedroom a little dated and the en-suite very small but useable. Car park just up the road. Would use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fantastic owners couldnt do enough for us

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Great hotel, the room was themed like the sea front and very clean. The two owners Steve and Dean were very friendly and approachable. The breakfast was world class as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Nice hotel, and very cosy and clean.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, very warm and cozy just relaxing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good clean hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay the owner Dean was very welcoming and friendly. Good breakfast . No parking at this bed and breakfast as described by hotel.com but local parking in the same street at a low price. Would definitely recommend and stay again