Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheerful

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: More space
Location: Great location
Tried to fit too much in a small space - television was dark - could not d turn up brightness or alter any of the other settings-
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Home from Home

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Very happy with our stay at the Alderley, Dee was a fantastic host who made us feel warm and welcomed, the family suite we stayed in with two kids (6 & 11) was great as the kids had their own separate room with bunk beds, which meant we weren't all stuffed into one room like most hotels we've stayed at. An absolute pleasure and would well recommend to families staying in Blackpool, two minutes walk to Pleasure Beach and free parking in side street was a real bonus (limited spaces, but there is also payable parking - between hours of 10-8 street side).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oldham

Clean, friendly, warm and spacious. Good location

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Spacious rooms, location, value and ease of stay
Location: Just past Pleasure beach, quiet setting, set back off the front. Tram stops across the road.
We have recently stayed at this lovely b&b with a great host in Dee. The hotel is situated in a good location, just past the pleasure beach on a quiet set back row from the front. The rooms are very clean, very spacious and well equipped. The breakfast is fresh and plentiful and Dee will do what she can to make it home from home for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cumbria

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: The staff could not have been any friendlier they done everything for us
Cons: The bed that's it
Location: There was everything to do beach pleasure beach shops tram stop outside
Great hoild ay kids loved it the owner deep was fantastic it was my husbands 70th birthday she done a beautiful cake banners the all lot it was fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from West Lothian

Lovely hotel on the North Pier

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness and the big welcome!
Cons: The shower pressure
Location: Next to Pleasure Beach, the Sandcastle swimming pool and the North Pier
My family and I recently stayed for 4 nights at the Alderley Hotel. We were made very welcome by Dee and her husband. I was super impressed how clean the room was too and the cooked breakfast was delicious. The breakfast was between 8.30 and 9 which might be a bit early for some but for us it made us ready sharp to make the most of the whole day. The area of space in the rooms was a little bit cramped for a family of 4 but if you are going to be out all day like us, its just a minor issue. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and I would highly recommend it!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Weekend break

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Fantastic location great staff and really friendly and welcoming atmosphere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Family break near beach

Posted May 31, 2017
Dee and Tony our hosts, were extremely friendly and accommodating. Lovely breakfast and clean and comfy room. Definitely come back.
4 out of 5
by michael

Blackpool Beach 10k

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
A friendly welcome from the hosts. Had one nights stay in a lovely clean en-suite double room, great view of the sea & beach and close to restaurants and cafes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Pleasant hotel

Posted May 8, 2017 on Ebookers
The Alderley hotel was a nice place to base ourselves, very central. Dee, the owner was very friendly and accommodating. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from peterlee

Night out with friends

Posted May 1, 2017
Was a lovely peaceful hotel next to pleasure beach staff were lovely very friendly and genuine. Breakfast was well worth getting up early for. Room was really clean and fresh beds were really comfy would definitely stay there again.