Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grimsby

Not what we expected but very close to beach ect

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Shower was moldy room to small no were to store clothes breakfast was nice staff was ok shower to small but staff came in every day to tidy round
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west midlands

Hotel was great. And great location

Posted Oct 1, 2017
The hotel was great .enjoyed my stay didnt want to leave
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dad & son time

Posted Sep 19, 2017
B&B ideal location, 2 mins from prom, room clean and tidy, would def consider for future stay,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from thanet

Family holiday

Posted Aug 25, 2017
I really loved staying at our b&b and it so close to the town...we will defo be back again we loved it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from blackpool

Great

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Its was great olny think was no soap but everything else was prefect and lovley staff close to blackpool tursirese attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middlesbrough

Nice b&b close all attracrions

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Frirndly staff warm welcome well worth staying here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Excellent staff. Very friendly. The room was very clean. Good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hurst

I loved it there it was so nice and clean staff wa

Posted Jul 16, 2017
It was just so nice and u was made welcomed too I would stop there again if I whet back to Blackpool
4 out of 5
by steven

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very good stay The service was really good but one thing I can Complain About no soap in the badroom
2 out of 5
by Denise

Aysgarth House

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Proprietors friendly enough. Rooms tiny. Bathroom so small had to open badly fitting sliding door for room to dress. No shelves for toiletries and nowhere to hang wet towels. Bath mat seemed to be a small door mat. Mould in shower, and no loo roll holder. There was a constant smell of cigarettes as the owners smoked. Discovered had to pay separately for breakfast when was booked thinking it was b&b as advertised . Tried to have a quiet drink with friend in evening but each time one of the owners kept coming and sitting with us talking about their children, and at one point brought in a lap top and with no invitation proceeded to show us all of the shows their son had been in - despite my friend & I having been in the middle of a conversation. My room was supposed to be a triple, but the double and single bed were right against the wall with just enough space for a chipped set of 3 drawers and a broken middle drawer - the owner told me that I should have been charged £20 more a night for the room, but they were phoned by Hotels.com and agreed to honour the agreed amount. Therefore I suppose that was their way of telling me I should be grateful. Perhaps that's why I had to pay extra for mine and my son's breakfasts The seafront was lovely, but the whole area back from that was quite rundown and not somewhere I would like to be on my own at night My friend and her son had a much smaller room than us which meant she had to share a double bed with her son