Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Isle of Wight

Small and friendly, 2 minutes walk from the tram

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: A good location for Blackpool life, without being noisy or too busy.
From the welcome text on our journey up to the day we left we were made to feel welcome. One small problem was immediately dealt with. The rooms were newly decorated & clean. There was no appreciable noise. Breakfast was freshly cooked each day. You could walk to the town centre in 15 minutes, but we usually caught the tram , which was 2 minutes away.
5 out of 5
by Sean

Clean family friendly hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Me and my wife stayed here for a couple of nights and was extremely pleased with our stay. The hotel is very clean and the staff are very helpful and polite. The rooms are nicely decorated which makes you feel like home. The breakfast was lovely I cannot rate this hotel high enough we will be visiting Blackpool again and this will be hotel we will looking to book into
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Recommended. Run by a lovely couple and room was immaculate but would have been content with a normal size bed rather than a four poster but knew this when I booked so my choice.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Ipswich

Weekend away.

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Went to Blackpool to see the lights after watching football in Fleetwood.
5 out of 5
by wendy from liverpool

A gem of a place

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
my partner & I stayed for the weekend, such a lovely place to stay, rooms were clean, very comfortable with lovely decor, full english breakfast was one of the nicest ive had, Sharon and Paul were the perfect hosts, polite, friendly and made are stay most enjoyable, would definitely book there again.
5 out of 5
by Ellen from Hyde

Overnight stay

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed overnight to celebrate our anniversary. The hotel was far away from the hustle and bustle of Blackpool but tram stop 200yds from hotel a 15 minute walk to the main area. It was very clean and comfortable,very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was excellent plenty of choices. We will definitely be staying again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by cillette from Widnes

Benson hotel Blackpool

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing hotel.wonderful hosts very friendly,nothing too much trouble.would absolutely recommend.
5 out of 5
by amy from Bingley

lovely quite hotel

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
only stayed for 1 night but it was beautiful. couldnt fault a single thing. lovely owners and the breakfast was to die for. will definitely be returning
5 out of 5
by Anthony from Stockport

Great Hotel, really friendly staff.

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was excellent. Will definitely go again.