Ratings based on 1,079 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Good modern hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: it was comfortable and modern.
Cons: the shower is good but it soaks the bathroom floor and toilet seat.
We were upgraded to a deluxe double on arrival. Room was lovely with a large bed and a huge tv on the wall . The room also had a separate seating area. The power shower was really powerful. Buffet style Breakfast was really good, lots of choice. Would recommend this hotels location as its handy for the tram stop which is close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from County Durham

Nice hotel part of the pleasure beach

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Good clean and spacious hotel, pleasant staff, nice breakfasts, free wristband to walk around the pleasure beach and I think discounted wristbands to go on the actual rides. Close to both tram and bus stops for those with mobility issues. Large car park and dedicated phone to order a taxi service for those places no longer served by public transport for example the Zoo. Free WiFi with good speeds and tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms. Only bugbear no fridges it would have been nice to be able to keep fresh milk for my granddaughter as she likes a small cup before going to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for kids! Great hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Lovely clean hotel! The staff are fantastic very helpful & friendly. Breakfast is brilliant they have everything you could possibly want. The family room was great for the kids a tv for each bunk bed, and a PlayStation 3, just need to take your games! Very comfortable night sleep. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will definitely be visiting again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location for a weekend in Blackpool

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Great location and nice rooms - particularly those with a view of the pleasure beach. Well maintained and clean. Really friendly and helpful staff. Food in the evening and at breakfast was excellent. Priority access to the pleasure beach was great. Only down side was lack of noise insulation which meant you could hear people knocking on doors and talking in the corridor at all hours - and also the foot steps of small people excitedly running round in the room above.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay lovely hHi Yvonneotel and helpful staff

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Lovely hotel very helpful staff hotel very clean and spacious food excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bolton

DEFINATLY NOT FEELING BLUE AFTER OUR STAY

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: close to trams and far enough from the "lively" part of blackpool
Cons: Queues at breakfast for table, although when seated the breakfast was amazing
booked a luxury double and got a suite result.. room facilities are spot on more than you could ask for, just a shame we didnt get time to make full use of them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from conwy

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Lovely choice of hotel.Only negative was the breakfast didn't taste great.You do tend to find that in hotels.The muffins had a plastic taste.Bread not great either. We would stay again. We booked last minute through expedia and it was a little pricey but the comfort was needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Posted Sep 27, 2017
We had a good stay. Everything was as it should be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wirral

Hotel stay

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Repairs in room
Location: Away from the noise of town, tram 50 yards away .
Hotel is great . Needs some jobs doing in room 238 , stains on wood, holes in plaster needs touching up , bathroom edging tape coming off . Bed springs kept popping when moved .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chester

Grandchildren weekend

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Comfort and very roomy, nice and convienient for the Pleasure Beach
Cons: Nothing it was perfect
Location: Pleasure Beach, Sandcastle, Tram Stop for Tower and Shops
We had a great weekend staying at the Blue Hotel, the two Grandsons really enjoyed the facilities in the room, i.e Bunk Beds and TV. also being able to see some of the rides through their window. The Hotel is excellent for the Pleasure Beach and has everything in the rooms that you would require. Will be staying here again the next time we are in Blackpool.