Ratings based on 1,109 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from derbyshire

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Lovely hotel . Lovely staff.. rooms clean & modern .. only fault I find (as I do in every hotel I've stayed in) is that when placing mirrors they don't think to put a plug close to it .. for use of hairdryer & straightners xx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

The best family hotel we’ve ever stayed in!!

Posted Dec 10, 2017
This was hands down the best hotel we’ve ever stayed in with our children. The rooms were designed to make sharing the room with children easy. They loved their little kids area and the tv each was a fantastic ideas. The staff were very familiar with families and were prepared for anything. The rooms were lovely and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from roscommon ireland

The big blue hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Just fantastic room very clean and comfy.the staff were brilliant very friendly. The food in restaurant was first class and so was the breakfast. 10 out of 10 could not fault the hotel at all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Close to the beach & tram stop into town

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach and tram stop into town. The food and staff were lovely. Hotel was nice and clean too.
Cons: Parking enforcement outside the door, because the drop off zones were regularily parked in all day by same cars.
Food was excellent, so were the staff, they couldn't do enough for you. Excellent location for walks along the beach and promenade. Good frequent tram and bus service into town, even late at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shewsbury srophire

A lovely hotel we will be coming back soon

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Amazing Staff lovely room lovely shame about the weather
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Midlands

Missed the lights

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Professional, very friendly staff. Thought the idea of the children getting involved in the restaurant and was amazing, my granddaughter loved it
Cons: Nothing
Location: Plenty to do even in November
We may have missed the lights by a week but staying at the big blue made up for it. So glad we still came and didn’t cancel, will definitely return and get our dates right for the illuminations next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Weekend stay

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Lovely location out of the madness but close enough to walk too. Right next to pleasure beach with free passes to walk and look round. Amazingly comfortable beds and great size. Lovely food. Friendly staff couldn't ask for more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Good location, pleasant staff, nice and clean
Cons: Nice kingsize bed
Lovely hotel with very pleasant staff. Very busy with families which caused a huge queue for breakfast in the morning. Thankfully the girl on reception advised us to be very early for breakfast to avoid this as we were there as a couple. We were upgraded to a deluxe room which was lovely apart from the bed which let it down. The divan base was badly worn all along the bottom and the mattress was very soft. It would have been nice to have a kingsize bed and not a small double as the room was definitely big enough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but in need of new mattresses

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Hotel & staff very good , one big down side for us was the mattress, felt springs coming through every time you moved could hear springs popping . Very thin . Had terrible back & hip ache, hardly any sleep as so uncomfortable. Mentioned to reception who spoke to house keeping who informed us our floor 2 had all new mattresses!! Mmm they obviously had missed our room or brought the cheapest mattress you could buy. They did put a mattress topper on but still not great .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Cool a things for the kids

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Kids liked snakes and ladders boarding room. Hotel very close to pleasure eXh but not too noiseystaff very helpful