Ratings based on 1,059 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chester

Grandchildren weekend

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Comfort and very roomy, nice and convienient for the Pleasure Beach
Cons: Nothing it was perfect
Location: Pleasure Beach, Sandcastle, Tram Stop for Tower and Shops
We had a great weekend staying at the Blue Hotel, the two Grandsons really enjoyed the facilities in the room, i.e Bunk Beds and TV. also being able to see some of the rides through their window. The Hotel is excellent for the Pleasure Beach and has everything in the rooms that you would require. Will be staying here again the next time we are in Blackpool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, clean good restaurant too.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Staff friendly, very close to beach & closer to Pleasure Beach all in all we were happy with our stay. Should we return to Blackpool we will stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scarborough

we stayed there in september

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: the breakfast are always very good proper Yorkshire tea
Cons: since been taken over by the new owners the standard has definitely dropped
Location: pleasure beach if interested if your not there's nothing close by there is a bus and tram stop like I,v already said you,l need it
we stayed at big blue this sept was a nice hotel but not central and abit out of the way so you need good walking shoes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Easy to get to and good quality

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Rooms were spacious, bar very pleasant and excellent choice of breakfast menu. Staff really helpful and pleasant.
Cons: Nothing for the hotel, it was great. Weather? well, that's Blackpool!
Location: Pleasure beach nearby, the promenade 100 meters away, Hot Ice Show brilliant (summer time only unfortunately). Trams to the North Shore, lights .....
Went to see Hot Ice show, at the Pleasure Beach. Easy to walk to along the front, so fresh air, good service, lovely spacious room and great show/ Perfect weekend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from eastbourne

The best

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Good location lovely hearty breakfast reasonAble prices drinks and very good stuff good safe secure padlong parking and easy room access
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire, UK

Great hotel and close to pleasure beach!

Posted Sep 6, 2017
This was our second stay, although first one was few years back. Hotel was the same standard as we remembered which was good. Great breakfast and staff helpful and friendly. Only slight issue was our bed, we had the family room and our bed was advertised as a king size but it was way too short. I'm 5'6 and my feet hung over the bottom of the mattress!! It was like it was laid side ways on as very wide but very short. My partner had a worse time as he's 6ft plus. But it was only a couple of nights and rest of the stay compensated for this slight annoyance. Our son also loved his bunk bed with his own TV and dvd etc. Great breakfast and useful vip entrance to pleasure beach for hotel guests to use even if like us you have prebooked your Park tickets. Hotel can still print off wrist bands etc. Also close to sandcastle water park which is great for family day out! Plus close to the fabulous wetherspoons The Velvet Roller-coaster and other great restaurants. Would definitely recommend and will probably revisit again when next in Blackpool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Very clean and well appointed. Friendly, helpful professional staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ideal hotel if planning on spending a few days at

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Closeness to pleasure beach also back entrance in the morning. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Cons: That back door access was all day to people staying at the hotel. I am disabled and found it a long journey to get back to the hotel in late afternoon
Location: Right next to pleasure beach . Trams into centre of Blackpool,the Blackpool tower, SeaWorld.
Had a enjoyable stay for 2nights and on day-of checking out was a letter to leave luggage in locked luggage room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Kids review

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The kids say they loved the stay, the layout and facilities in the room were great, the on site restaurant was very nice the food was lovely and the staff very friendly. They just wanted to stay longer. The service offered for the pleasure beach was also very good giving us access to the rides without having to queue to get our wristbands at the main gate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay in Blackpool

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Hard to fault if you have a young family. Would definitely recommend !