Ratings based on 1,020 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bradford west yorkshire

Great for kids

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Fam room was lovely kids had own space PS3 to play in rainy day. Good size cups for coffee. Very clean breakfast good too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Booked for my sister & partner for birthday

Posted Aug 17, 2017
They had wonderful stay staff very helpful and left my sister bottle of prosecco birthday surprise in room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest hotel in Blackpool

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Lovely hotel with nice restaurant and bar which is needed in the area because lots has closed down. It was my first time in Blackpool and I wouldn't stay anywhere else again. Also a secret entrance to the Pleasure beach which saves time!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barnsley Sth Yorks

Big bold and Blue

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Great position for all the things we wanted to do. Was allocated an accessible room on ground floor which suited my mobility problems perfectly. Car parking right outside in good sized bays. All the staff were brilliant and couldn't have been more helpful ( even during the night when sadly both our boys were sick) Delicious breakfast in a lovely restaurant. Most definitely go again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Braintree

Poor Customer Services & avoid Room 100

Posted Aug 2, 2017
I emailed the hotel a couple of days prior to our stay via the hotels website link to reservations department asking if we could park onsite on the morning of our arrival. I received no reply so I again emailed the hotel the day before our stay but again received no response. Very poor communication " Big Blue Hotel ". We were given room 100, downstairs room just a very very short walk from reception. From reception you entered the corridor through a door with the lifts of the left hand side followed by staircase. Room 100 was opposite the staircase & lifts very close to reception door. Whilst changing, this door was repeatedly open & closed by other people staying at the hotel & was constantly in use..... never getting a moments peace. Since we were on a tight timescale to watch the PDC darts event & with the hotel being full, not possible to change the room. To be fair the reception door didn't disturb us until around 7am but then onwards continuous opening & closing again. Rule for anyone staying AVOID room 100
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cumbria

Fantastic hotel but entertainment for kids is miss

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Loved the hotel but it needs something for the evening for children
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from durham

Really nice, friendly and clean

Posted Jul 30, 2017
The hotel was lovely. It was great that the kids had their own space! Breakfast was lovely, lots of choice. We had a lovely holiday!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel on Blackpool pleasure beach

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Would highly recommend for those looking for more luxury as opposed to the normal b&bs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2017
We stayed here one night with 2 young children. The family room was perfect and the kids loved their bunk beds. They were cleverly tucked away within the room so they weren't disturbed. It was a bit of a surprise when the pleasure beach train passed right past our bedroom window. It's a good job we had net curtains otherwise would have felt a bit exposed! Overall we were really pleased with the hotel and would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Great stay. Couldn't really fault anything. Comfortable bed, nice view and buffet breakfast was what you would expect from a large hotel and managed well.