Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from essex

Dated hotel needs modernising bare facilties

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing at all
Cons: Pull it down wouldnt stay again
Location: Good location that's about it
When I arrived I had been informed that I actually booked two rooms when I pointed out that I only needed 1 I suggested if we could sell it on could it be a problem she didnt help one little bit she insisted I must pay for two I then asked could I pay for it using a credit card and she said I only take cash and it must be paid up front so I was shafted before my stay had started I felt like telling her to stick it where the sun doesnt shine would not stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Cardoh Lodge, Hotel Management
misafir en ucuz ve kucuk bir oda rezervasyon yapmis sadece 2 gun icin o kucuk odalarda kalan kisiler ,den sadece yuzde onu memnun degil odeme her zaman geliste yapilir gidiste degil .Shaun Barton un bunu muhakkak bilmesi gerekli ucret daima pesin alinir otelcilerin prensibi boyledir. .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lodge was near Blackpool Tower

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Lodge was well maintained however was a bit small and old fashioned,the room was very small, the bathroom was clean but the water pressure from the shower was weak.The female owner was very pleasant and welcoming however she wanted a £5 charge for using my credit card to pay for our stay,did not agree with that policy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from midlands

Close to tower

Posted May 22, 2017
Friendly very accommodating clise to tower and all amenities
4 out of 5
by M from Sheffield

Cardoh Respite.

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
Considering last minute booking & only small room left, great weekend. Location right in middle of everything. Well recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Service

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels
The stay was okay, room was very tight with a family of four. Comfort was very poor. No air circulating in the room, which made it uncomforable to sleep.
5 out of 5
by Nicki from Wirral

warm welcome

Posted Mar 14, 2013 on Hotels
'Michelle' greeted us and made us feeel welcome. the hotel was kept lovely and we could have any choice for breakfast. i would definately recommend this hotel over many others i have stayed in when staying in Blackpool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

PLEASENT STAY

Posted Nov 11, 2012
Location: CENTRAL
CENTRAL LOCATION MICHELLE THE HOST IS REALLY PLEASANT AND HELPFULL
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by craig from Oxfordshire, UK

value for money family room with a warm welcome

Posted Nov 3, 2012
Pros: price, breakfast, comfort
Cons: shower, no parking
Location: very close to tower, central pier and shops
greeted by the owner who was very pleasent throughout our stay, the breakfast was great, room was acceptable and clean, the only downside was the power of the shower, but would reccomend to hotel to anyone and will use again..
5 out of 5
by Alec and Debbie

VERY CONVENIENT FOR THE SIGHTS AND SOUNDS

Posted Nov 3, 2012 on Hotels
This Hotel is a must for all.It is very convenient, being close to all the sights and sounds that Blackpool has to offer.There are unlimited Shops,Bars,Arcades,and for those hellbent on the Pleasure Beach,the tram stop is only a stones throw away.The atmosphere in the hotel is friendly,with a warm welcome from the hostess,and the breakfast is very very nice.So,to sum up,If you want somewhere for a sneaky weekend away from the kids,or are simply looking for a good old seaside time,then this is most definitely the place to stay
4 out of 5
by Lina from Gbg

Bra läge

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels
Trevlig personal, sköna sängar, något nergånget men bra för vad man fick betala.