Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Nice Hotel. Shame about the breakfast

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: The lovely room and bathroom. cleanliness and sea view.
Cons: Breakfast!
Location: Good locastion. Quiet but near bus and tram stops
Lovely hotel. Great Welcome. However the hotel admit to not taking coach parties on a regular basis but during our stay they had three at once, the young breakfast staff just could not cope and were not overly friendly. The fruit juice machine was not working on organge juice and the two jugs sat there empty for a considerable time. A lot of food had been cooked to serve the coach parties and it had been sitting there for a long time. Fried eggs were hard and the bacon like leather. There was not a lot of choice of other items. We were poured cold tea out of a flask. Not the standard of a three star hotel at all. They must up their game if they are going to take coach parties and perhaps have a designated area for them to sit. We like the room and the bath room housekeeping excellent except for on two occasions we only had a newspaper in the bin and it was not cleared. We had a nice stay but the breakfast spoilt it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north wales

Nice hotel and pleasant staff

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Nice quiet part of Blackpool . Hotel quite even with a wedding taking place. Comfortable room and good night sleep. Only critism lift nearest to our room could only use to go down and through a fire door as other access was closed off due to the wedding function .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

In nicer part of Blackpool

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Nice room but too warm and heating not even switched on. Would be very hot in summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York UK

Spotless clean and comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, modern decor, good location, tram stop opposite.
Cons: Maybe air conditioning although fans were provided in rooms.
Location: Only 2 tram stops from pleasure beach or could easily walk to it in about 10-15 mins. Worth buying a tram pass then can hop on and off all day.
We booked a 2 night stay last minute, nice friendly welcome at reception, we booked a sea view room and was on first floor, lifts were available but we used stairs as only one flight up. All corridors spotless but very warm! Nice view, clean bedding and clean bathroom. Great shower but cubicle bit small! Was very impressed overall for what we paid, everything was of a high standard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Ok hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: room ok breakfast was good
Cons: not enough parking and hairdrier was faulty informed staff nothing was done
Location: quite end of prom tram stop very close 10 minuet walk to fun fair
Clean and comy room but noisy due to water system every time somebody flushed a toilet through the night don't stay in room 123
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from peace river, alberta

Across the street from tram

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Fast and easy check in. The rooms are nice and clean and the breakfast was excellent. We were suffering from jet lag with two young infants and the night staff were so accommodating allowing us to use the play area for the kids. The tram is right across the road to take you down the promenade. Overall we had a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Very good hotel! Recommend this hotel to everyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ayrshire

In the perfect location just a tram ride away

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Lovely hotel tram stop just outside to see all the amenities. Perfect for our overnight
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham

very nice hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: That is impossiple
Location: Like I have said it is a bit of a distance outside the town so not a lot around the hotel itself
Stayed for three nights very enjoyable stay hotel and it's staff is top class tram stop opposite the hotel helps get in & out of the town centre, as it is a bit far out. Definitely back next year
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
I had previously emailed hotel requesting a lower floor room, but was given a room on the top floor. The room was very small and extremely hot, and the bed was so lumpy that the springs were coming through. Hotel staff were nice and friendly. Hotel is a 15 minute walk to amenities, although there is a tram stop opposite hotel.