Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

1.5 out of 5
7% of guests recommend
1.6 Room cleanliness
1.6 Service & staff
1.5 Room comfort
1.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bradford

Just a bed

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Nothing special about this place clean enough,no staff in the hotel and you have to text/ring for staff,nothing apart from a bed and a sink and in dire need of repare but clean enough for a one night stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wiltshire uk

Awful place

Posted Oct 31, 2017
On arrival had to go to different hotel to check in. told we were in bunk beds when ordered double, after finally getting a double bed in a different hotel to the one booked into and the one was supposed to be in. The room had rubbish in the sink the bed was very uncomfortable not even sure if the bedding had been changed, and was generally dirty with rubbish by the side of the bed, the mattress was like sleeping on Springs, people had been smoking cigarettes and drugs in the building, were disturbed buy other guest knocking on our door asking for cigarettes. We paid for 2 nights but,we were on the internet at 2:30am booking a different hotel to stay in for the second night. I would never recommend this hotel or any others that are within this chain.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Awful please don't ever book

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Arrived at what can only be described as a run disgusting hovel. Signs on the window saying to go to another hotel at the end of the road to collect keys. Checked in entered the building which stunk of damp. Found the room which I wouldn't of even let my pet dog sleep in, damp on the walls, couldn't even walk round the bed space, window wedged open, heating which didn't work and a bathroom which could even be described as a bathroom, shower head hanging off. Didn't sleep in there the first night slept on a friend's floor then returned my keys in the morning and found a different hotel. When i returned the keys i asked about a refund to which I was told the manager/owner of that hotel lives in Benidorm and that id have to take pictures and sort it myself, was told they just give out the keys and don t even know what my room is like. Absolutely disgusting room, disgusting service, vile please don't ever stay here
1 out of 5
by Martin

Don't stay here,

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible place, the damp smell hit you when you walked through the doors, it was dirty, the waste pipe from the room above ran across the ceiling in our room, could go on and on but you get the picture, good points are it was cheap and close to centre of town,
2 out of 5
by Zoe

Old, tired, worn out - but cheap and good location

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
When we first arrived I was told that the ensuite double room we booked was not available (due to a broken flooded bathroom) and we would have to stay in a room in a different building on the same street with a shared bathroom. This is the most basic of accommodation at a very budget price but it was still a bit disappointing. As you walked in the front door the smell of Damp hit you. It is very tired and worn and in need of a lot of care and attention but for £22 a night you cant really complain. Our room had a bed and a sink (with only 1 working tap). The 2 bathrooms were very basic although did always have toilet roll. They were old and very tatty but they were clean and the showers worked ok. I had read the reviews and knew what to expect so we bought our own bedding with us but the bedding did seem clean however, the state of the rest of the place and the smell of Damp everywhere meant we still used our own bedding to make us more comfortable. The free onstreet parking is VERY limited so we paid £13 to park for 2 days in a carpark just across the road which was very convenient but very small. There was a sign offering free wifi but when we searched for it there was no network of that name. The only really good thing about this place is the location. a stones throw from the Promenade and Blackpool Tower. Also, the owner had the Boxing fight on the TV in the main reception which my partner enjoyed watching for free :-)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from redditch

Would never stay there again

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Don't stay not good very basic totally crap knew I had disabilities and sent me up 6 flights of stairs
1 out of 5
by Martin

Do not go near this place!!!!

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Avoid this place!!!!!! Worst place I have ever stayed !!!!!
1 out of 5
by Neil

Don't ever book this b+b

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Damp wallpaper coming off. Don't stay here!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay clear

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Never again will i go to this hotel when got there got told my booking was put into February folder and not march which i booked for. Only for them to tell me they are struggling with another group booking. He said i can have a refund which could take hour to 3 working days to receive. It's. Now Friday and still not had it. I read the reviews and it says it's not the first time they double booked or given their refund. Stay away cause i will
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Would stay again