Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Great last min night away

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Absolutely Brilliant from start 2 finish everything was amazing, Location is Spot on , shops, nightlife,restaurants, promonade rite on your doorstep. A Special mention to the very lovely lady who served us our breakfast the following morning ( sorry i don't recall your name, I'd had a fair few lol ) Breakfast was very good & they couldn't do enough for us, more coffee , toast etc . Allison can be very particular about room cleanliness & as we normally stay at the much more pricey end of the market , I must admit I was a little worried as to how she would take it , i needn't of worried 1 jot as the room was spotlessly clean & Allison was more than happy . All in all a wonderful night away n Fab digs & we both agreed it was Fantastic value for money & we WILL DEFO be back in the very near future . Thanks again Michelle & Lee for making our stay a Truley Amazing Experience. Dave & Allison , Mansfield.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wrexham

Decent hotel close to the Winter Gardens

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Location is very central. 2 minute walk to Blackpool Tower and Central Pier. Room was very clean with a good smell of bleach. Staff friendly and good
Cons: Nothing apparent. Location is near main shopping area so parking is a short walk away. Several NCP car parks in the vicinity.
Location: Close to main central attractions. Found an excellent Italian called Piazza Italia in Cedar Square. Also a trendy cafe/bar on the prom -Beach House
One night break in Blackpool to see a gig at the Opera House in Winter Gardens. Perfect location to access this area but also sample the nightlife around Central Blackpool. On Sunday morning good stroll along the now impressive prom to the Pleasure Beach and back a 6 mile round trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Hotel in good location

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Locality giving access to all areas of Blackpool whether by Bus, taxi or by foot.
Location: Being in central Blackpool it is close to all attractions; Tower, Winter Gardens, Theatres.
Very welcoming hotel well situated for shops, entertainment/attractions & restaurants/cafes. All staff very helpful with good knowledge of local area. Nothing was too much trouble. The room was light and airy and being situated at the back of the hotel (although no views) it was very quiet. Great cleanliness throughout the hotel. Very good breakfast cooked to your requirements. Thank you for a lovey short break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to tower and winter gardens

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Very close to town centre, excellent breakfast
Cons: More comfortable mattress on beds
Room was clean and tidy bed was OK mattress a bit too springy. Owners/staff very friendly and ideal position for tower and winter gardens area of Blackpool. Breakfast was excellent and coffee served in cafetière. Note there is no parking but found one around the corner #6.50 for 24 hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Great hotel, excellent staff and close to everything. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Overall a great experience, the staff were polite, friendly and helpful. It's in a central location and but it's still in a fairly quiet area. The room itself was clean and more than adequate.
1 out of 5
by Colin from Burton on Trent

Week-end break

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly. Close to all amenities. Really enjoyed our week-end break
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rotorua

Good time in Blackpool

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Location and value
Cons: A fridge in the room, but that's probably a big ask given the room size
Location: Beach, entertainment and shopping close by
Great location, owners very obliging and pleasant. Great breakfast and you only have to ask for donating and it's no trouble
5 out of 5
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by terry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels